Scott Hall Remodeling

A 151 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since July 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • HIC00129
  • Trade License Locale
  • Columbus, OH
  • Trade License Authority
  • General Home Improvement
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

1201 Dublin Rd Suite 112

Columbus, OH 43215

Description

***Please Call (614) 806-3200 for immediate assistance***Scott Hall Remodeling is a Central Ohio based business started in 1999 that is uniquely focused on providing the highest quality remodeling experience. As an Angie's List Super Service Award winner (in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018) our unique team of professionals offer an experience that is unparalleled in our industry. Our website is: www.ScottHallRemodeling.com...

Verified Reviews

151 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
141
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (129)home remodeling (53)plumber (39)flooring (26)tile installation (25)lighting installation (23)woodworking (22)electrician (20)cabinet making (18)door installation (18)glass repair (18)countertop installation (17)
Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
A

RATED

06/11/2019

The results are fantastic. I have never seen such precise tile work. If I ever need to install tile in the future, I will definitely have Dan of Scott Hall Remodeling do it. The carpenter (Joe) and the plumber (Steve) were also very good. All were very professional and pleasant - just nice people - and did a fantastic job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace kitchen counter top, sink & faucet and add a tile back splash. Also tiled the bathroom floor and installed vanity, counter top, sink, faucet, and toilet.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
A

RATED

01/21/2019

We've worked with Scott Hall Remodeling twice so far-- once back in 2010 to remodel two bathrooms at our old house, and again in 2018 to finish the basement at our current house. You get what you pay for. They are a group of reliable professionals who will provide you with an excellent end product. Our basement now is higher quality than our first and second floors in our opinion! Our house is a n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished Basement - guest room with egress window, workout room with rubber floor and tv mount, 3 piece bathroom (with sink/vanity, toilet and onyx shower), bar cabinets, entertainment room with ceiling mounted projector

CATEGORY contractors, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring, glass repair, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2019

Images

Photo for Scott Hall Remodeling - 1201 Dublin Rd, Columbus, OH - 37711656

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
B

RATED

04/18/2018

End product is wonderful. Took 6 weeks longer than expected. Ordered the wrong cabinets and Sizes. Had to wait to get correct cabinets made/delivered. Counters mid measured for appliances. Had to creatively fit new fridge. All workers were extremely friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen renovation

CATEGORY custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, hardwood floor repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Member...Thank you very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it. We understand that you are thrilled with the final results and also experienced some coordination concerns which affected the timeline of the project. We sincerely apologize for that. During the timeframe of your project, a member of our project management team was experiencing a chronic illness. We did ...
A

RATED

04/18/2018

This was our second time working with Scott Hall Remodeling and it was another great experience. The planning and preparation work was smooth and easy...I love that they communicate so promptly and are great at leveraging email and text to facilitate conversations. Everyone does their best to make sure the renovation is painless. All work is very clearly defined and lots of thought is put into min...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Partial remodel of the kitchen including new flooring and appliances. Installation of 2 new toilets. Installation of new water heater.

CATEGORY plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
B

RATED

04/17/2018

The quality of work is amazing. We are thrilled with the finished product. We were not happy with the management of the project - we went over schedule by months and we feel there were several issues that were mismanaged that contributed greatly to the lengthy delay. We decided to go with them because they touted their incredible management of projects and promised that the usual frustrations that...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement remodel

CATEGORY contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring, hardwood floor repair, insulation, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you. We apologize that the experience of the project management was not as great as the finished project. During that time, a member of our project management crew was going through a chronic physical illness which impacted some of the coordination process of your project. We certa...
A

RATED

04/17/2018

We bought a new house that was partially renovated (& fell into foreclosure before the work was completed) and SHR did a wonderful job sorting & correcting the various DIY work that the previous owners had done, and built us a fantastic kitchen.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel, misc electrical & plumbing

CATEGORY custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring, hardwood floor repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
F

RATED

03/15/2018

Called more than once, but they never called back to set something up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trying to get a quote, but they never called back.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We’re so sorry we had trouble missing each other. We show we originally had an incorrect number for you and we then sent an email. We apologize for any inconvenience. If we missed something please let us know. We’d love to connect with you to discuss your project!
A

RATED

10/25/2017

Scott Hall Remodeling remodeled my bathroom about 8 years ago. I was amazed at the quality of workmanship, cleanliness, price, punctuality, flow of information, and progress updates. Eight years later and they are still a model company for other remodelers. The remodel of my kitchen is looking excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodeling - new dry wall, new insulation, new stainless steel appliances, quartz countertops, new cabinets/drawers, new ss sink/faucet, glass tile backsplash.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
A

RATED

10/02/2017

So far so good! The crew works hard to minimize the impact of the remodeling on our (compact) living space.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We are in the process of a "whole house" remodel. The kitchen and dining room are in progress, and the master bathroom will be started soon. We have total confidence that Scott Hall & company will provide us the quality service/product we expect. The group has gone above and beyond providing design and material selection advice for our older home.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, hardwood floor repair, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters, doors, sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.
A

RATED

10/02/2017

Very well. Exactly as promised from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bathroom remodeling.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for filling out a review for us. We sincerely appreciate it and really enjoyed partnering with you.

Services Offered

Design & build remodeling - Kitchens, bathrooms, basements & home interiors.

Services Not Offered

Small handyman jobs. Appliance repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes