Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PRETTY YARDS/LEISURELY PORCHES

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since June 2002

Not Rated| 26 Reviews

Description

10-15 EMPLOYEES. SUBS USED FOR DECK BUILDING. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. ...

Other local Pros in your area

A
Affordable Do-All

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

07/11/2016

John helped design our vision, started the next week, and had it finished in time for Memorial day. Great quality and his team is a pleasure to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paver patio with pergola and screens. Basic landscaping.

CATEGORY decks

A

RATED

12/17/2012

The project went very well. It took a bit longer than I expected because of other projects they had going on and of course the weather, but overall the deck turned out to be really nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
John built a 20 by 20 cedar deck for me. He had 1 or 2 helpers with him for various phases of the project.

CATEGORY decks

D

RATED

11/27/2010

They asked for a deposit to pay for the supplies and they never paid for the supplies. They ordered stuff and it was delivered, but they never paid their contractors. We know this because we bought some paver stones that went bad because they were concrete and we had to call in on the warranty. There was no warranty because the paver stones were never paid for. We worked very hard to get this guy ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used Pretty Yards/ Leisurely Porches 2 years ago and they installed a deck for us 2 years ago.

CATEGORY decks, hardscaping

A

RATED

05/03/2010

The owner was straight forward, helpful and prompt with appointments. Services and prices were great and he even gave recommendations for other things we needed. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
9 post holes dug and poles were set for us

CATEGORY decks

A

RATED

11/09/2009

The representative was incredibly informed and gifted. The only reason we will not be using them is just because their prices are out of our league. I can't recommend him highly enough based on our interaction with him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We got an estimate to have a deck built. He ended up giving us 3 proposals based on our pricing needs. He took time to come out and really look at our property and what we wanted.

CATEGORY deck cleaning

Services Offered

BUILD DECKS, PAVER PATIOS, PERGOLAS, ARBORS, LANDSCAPING, RETAINING WALLS & WATER FEATURES. LAWN MAINTENANCE, LAY SOD. LANDSCAPE DESIGN. DECK MAINTENANCE IN THE FALL.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details