Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

A 124 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since July 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1111 Stimmel Rd

Columbus, OH 43223

Description

Precision Garage Door offers professional service, installation and repair for residential and commercial customers. Serving customers in the Columbus Metro Area area since 2001. 6 employees. No subs. Charges by the piece. No extra charge for nights and weekends. Additional phones -...

Verified Reviews

124 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
95
B Rated
10
C Rated
7
D Rated
5
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (119)door (6)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
A

RATED

11/23/2020

Very well called to tell me what time they would arrive. Completed the repairs. I think the price was fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $449

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

A

RATED

11/23/2020

Great service. Friendly technician.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

A

RATED

11/19/2020

Very well Walker is a true professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

A

RATED

11/18/2020

Jeff the installer was wonderful, nice, and efficient. We love our door!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Install

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

A

RATED

11/10/2020

The service technician was very experienced , courteous, and he explained everything in detail as work was in progress. I will definitely use Precision Garage Door again in the event services should arise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rollers replaced, key pad replaced, track realigned,

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

F

RATED

03/18/2020

I hit the car with the garage door and then the garage door did not close. I searched on the internet and called Precision garage door on Friday late evening. They came on Saturday, and gave me estimate of $850 and $1,100 for a 3-year warranty and a 7-year warranty. I felt the serviceman tried to scare me of damage and charged high, so I just mentioned I needed just an estimate, he charged me $50....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2020

A

RATED

12/17/2019

Quick turnaround time - called Saturday evening and Chris did the work the next day, Sunday, in the freezing cold. He was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and thorough. We couldn't have been happier!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The spring on the garage door broke and needed replaced.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2019

A

RATED

08/15/2019

They sent a tech out the same day I called, on a Saturday. After initially telling me he would arrive after 8PM, he called and arrived at about 4PM. He diagnosed the problem as a broken spring, a proprietary design, and replaced the entire spring and roller mechanism. The technician was quite good. Very happy with their prompt service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door spring failed

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2019

A

RATED

04/22/2018

Tim came out on Sunday about an hour after we called. Fixed the door I knocked out of whack and of the track. Tightened and lubed a bunch of parts and has it running great for such an old door and opener.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix the garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2018

A

RATED

05/24/2017

They came out to check out the connections on the bottom of the garage door. He did good. We were having problems with door going up and coming down. He cleared the debris on our sensors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2016

Services Offered

Garage doors repair & replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No