Ohio Basement Authority

A 460 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since July 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • HIC00818
  • Trade License Locale
  • Ohio, Franklin County
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Building and Zoning
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 11/30/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

911 Stelzer Rd

Columbus, OH 43219

Description

What we do is simple...we repair basement problems. We protect your greatest asset, your home. Exceeding your expectations is our foundation. Our experience has taught us what really works and what are the right solutions for your basement....

Verified Reviews

460 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
411
B Rated
23
C Rated
9
D Rated
7
F Rated
10
Read reviews by category
foundation repair (289)basement waterproofing (185)well and water pump (97)drain pipe installation (63)plumbing (57)concrete repair (32)basement remodeling (28)mudjacking (21)excavating (17)egress window (11)insulation (10)radon testing (8)
Showing 1-10 of 460 reviews
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Went very well. They were all very professional and seemed to really care about helping me with my problem. The technicians were very amiable and were very glad to answer any questions I had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Walls bowing in. Added beams to secure walls.

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - Ohio Basement Authority
A

RATED

10/14/2020

The crew arrived on time and explained everything they were going to accomplish. They finished the job early and cleaned everything up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Ohio Basement Authority
A

RATED

10/14/2020

It went very well. The workers were neat and professional and answered all my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Ohio Basement Authority
A

RATED

10/14/2020

It went very well. The crew was professional & courteous. The work was done took 1.5 days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project. - Ohio Basement Authority
A

RATED

10/14/2020

It went just as promised...Couldn't believe they actually would have it done in 2 days!!!!! The workers were very pleasant and watching them do the outside part in pouring down rain was just unbelievable!!!! the clean up afterwards was just awesome!!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - Ohio Basement Authority
A

RATED

10/14/2020

It went very well. The crew was polite and professional. Where there were deviations from the description that the salesman gave us, they were explained satisfactorily.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

Images

Photo for Ohio Basement Authority - 911 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH - 38947722

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us! We always love to hear from satisfied customers. Please let us know if you have future projects we can lend a hand with. - Ohio Basement Authority
A

RATED

10/13/2020

Nick Hatfield went above and beyond during our appointment. Solved my problem, very knowledgeable, and helped us fix an issue that was causing water in our crawl space. Thanks Nick!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a downspout drain addressed that was causing water in our crawlspace

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - Ohio Basement Authority
B

RATED

10/01/2020

Despite the feeling they would have done good work I didn't hire. I felt I was oversold and the cost was almost twice what others recommended or charged

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brace walls and waterproof

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,foundation repair

COST $30,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello. Thank you for providing your feedback about the pricing. We take tremendous care to provide the best solution for your home and provide the highest level of service possible during every project. We want to ensure that your home and property receive the best solution. - Ohio Basement Authority
A

RATED

09/22/2020

Mitchell from Ohio Basement Authority was amazing. He was quite knowledgeable and thorough with our maintenance and only replaced what needed replaced and left spares for when needed. He was quite accommodating. I definitely like OBA and their staff. I would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance for our Waterguard system and our DeHumidification Systems

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Ohio Basement Authority
A

RATED

09/21/2020

Great. Andrew (Rothenberg) was prompt and very professional. Spent 45 minutes trying to find reason for water leaking into basement. It turned out to be a problem with our outside stucco or roof so they couldn't help us. No charge for the visit and I really appreciated he didn't try to sell us some service we didn't need. So they are obviously very honest- I would call them again in a New York min...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnose reason water leaking in basement

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - Ohio Basement Authority

Services Offered

Basement and crawl space waterproofing, foundation repair, structural reinforcements, exterior drainage, water line repair and replacement, sewer line repair, sump pump systems, crawl space encapsulation, egress windows, dehumidifier systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes