Mr. Mover of Ohio Inc

A 546 Reviews

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since March 1999

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 140332
  • Trade License Locale
  • Columbus, Ohio
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Company Contact

6767 Huntley Rd

Columbus, OH 43229

Description

Mr. Mover is a licensed and insured moving company, serving Central Ohio for over 35 years. We, at Mr. Mover, are a long-standing, reliable company that fulfills residential and commercial, local and long distance moving needs for customers like you every day. Our insured, trained employees provide expert packing and shipping, and we provide an outstanding secure storage facility. Full-Time employees. No subcontractors. Charges by the hour. Travel charges apply. Hours listed are office hours, moves 6 days per week. Extra charge for after hour services may apply. License: PUCO #140332-G, DOT #961938, MC # 410383-C. . Services all of the United States. Part of the National Moving Network. We offer 5% military discounts for active as well as retired personnel. We also offer 5% senior discounts....

Verified Reviews

546 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
468
B Rated
34
C Rated
21
D Rated
11
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
moving (545)storage unit (20)piano moving (7)home staging (2)
Showing 1-10 of 546 reviews
A

RATED

08/24/2020

Mr. Mover did a fantastic job at a fantastic price. The ONLY company I got a quote from who gave me a "guaranteed not to exceed" price, which they stuck to and cost $900 less than the next lowest bid. They arrived on time, both to pack and move, and did an above average job with the care in their packing and moving. Their truck may not look the fanciest, but they've got it where it counts: price a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pack and local move

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new home. Pam Jones
A

RATED

07/24/2020

Very pleased with their service. Very helpful with my antiques and piano. Family owned company with pride in their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved from one home to another

CATEGORY moving companies,piano moving,home staging

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind remarks. Your input is very important to us. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Pam Jones
A

RATED

07/13/2020

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Obtained an estimate for packing and moving our house. The estimate was comparable to others but the not to exceed guarantee and insurance sold us. The team for packing was prompt, considerate and just nice. They packed everything efficiently and quickly. The move, on one of the hottest days, was again efficient and quick. They placed furniture exactly as needed and remained cons...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Packing of 4 BR home with garage & basement

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your business! Hope you enjoy your new home. Pam Jones
A

RATED

06/26/2020

excellent very professional, quick, careful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moved household

CATEGORY moving companies,home staging

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate your business! Pam Jones
A

RATED

05/07/2020

They were on time, they were very helpful and understanding. They didn't break or ding anything. They did an outstanding job. I woulTook them 8 hours in the rain. They never gave up or complained d recommend them to anyone and I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
To move a house that was 3 bedrooms but packed up like it was 5.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,440

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business. Pam Jones, General Manager
A

RATED

04/06/2020

Excellent team of Dan and Lee. Will hire again; recommended to a friend. Movers were punctual moved quickly and completed work within the estimated timeframe

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved from 1300 sq to 900 sq across town. Team used baskets to ferry items from third floor unit with elevator to ground level. More proficient than just a dolly

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for your kind words and for taking the time to send us [Member Name Removed] review. We appreciate your business. Pam Jones, General Manager
A

RATED

12/16/2019

Had valuable breakable items and the packing and care were exceptional. The move went very well. Just the considerable unpacking to go but Mr. Mover did a fantastic job and made moving easier than usual. I've moved all over the world and the care of Jeff and Pamela was well beyond ordinary assistance. They are the best!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move from Ohio to Florida

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $13,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We enjoy working with customers like you! Your timing was impeccable. You exited Ohio before the 1st snowfall of the season. Hope you enjoy sunny Florida. Happy Holidays! Pam & Jeff Jones
A

RATED

09/16/2019

The guys were awesome!!!! It was one of the easiest moves I have ever had. I would definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from one condo to another condo

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for your kind words. Pam Jones, General Manager
A

RATED

08/17/2019

They were excellent!! They got my things out in a timely manner. Everything was still intact and nothing was broken. They put things where they were supposed to be. I would definitely use them again. I highly recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from one condo to the other new condo.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business. Pam Jones, General Manager
A

RATED

07/31/2019

Great job with movers, easy communication with office. really good experience on a stressful day. Thank you Mr Mover.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving boxes and furniture to new house

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind remarks. We appreciate your business. Pam Jones, General Manager

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Moving & Storage - Local & Long Distance, Piano Moving, Box Loan Program, Climate Controlled & Secured Storage Facility, Packing & Unpacking, Maid Service, Setting Up Home, Picture Hanging, Sorting, & Auction Assistance.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No