Honey Do Home Improvements LLC

A210 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since November 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

901 Robinwood Ave Ste C

Columbus, OH 43213

Description

Please call us today for an estimate at (614) 736-0924! Honey Do Home Improvements is a small family owned handyman business. We pride ourselves on quality work and building lasting relationships with our customers. Here we provide free estimates and referral bonuses. No job is too small when we're making your house a home!...

Verified Reviews

210 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
178
B Rated
14
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
13
Read reviews by category
handyman (190)interior painting (35)drywall repair (18)door installation (16)plumber (15)woodworking (15)electrician (15)ceiling fan installation (14)lighting installation (11)deck cleaning (11)deck building (6)house painting (5)
Showing 1-10 of 210 reviews
A

RATED

01/28/2020

wall removed, wallpaper removed, carpet removed, some patching

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fred came out right on time, and he was friendly and easy to talk to. He provided a quote about 5 days later. We ended up going with another company because we’re on a very tight timeline. But I would definitely recommend Fred to anyone, and I’d use him for future projects.

CATEGORY handyman service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/1970

A

RATED

01/10/2020

Everything went GREAT! Fred arrived on time and finished everything on my list. He has a great personality and is very professional. It is wonderful to know there is a handyman I can trust and rely on when needed. Already putting together my next list of projects! A+++++++++ ratings across the board. Chris

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
There were numerous projects: a large vanity needed moved to the lower level; a light needed installed in the laundry room; two toilets need repaired; and some other electrical work.

CATEGORY electrician, handyman service, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

A

RATED

12/06/2019

Fred was very courteous and made the repair in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of driveway gate.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2019

A

RATED

11/29/2019

Outstanding. The team were so polite, hard working, and a pleasure to work with. Very thoughtful And respectful of my father too

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman / minor repairs

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

A

RATED

11/22/2019

Fred and Chris are great! They arrived exactly on time, and their estimate of how long the work would take was also exactly right. They made sure each part of the work was checked out by us before they moved to the next project. All of it was done perfectly. We were especially happy to have the ceiling tile project done so well. This is a family business, so it's another reason we'll be glad to ca...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new kitchen faucet; replace a section of ceiling tiles; electrical repair work; also minor household repairs

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $340

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

A

RATED

11/17/2019

Arrived on time. Delivered the plyboard to location and installed. Good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
floor part of attic

CATEGORY flooring, handyman service

COST $930

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2019

A

RATED

11/12/2019

They were prompt and did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck Maintenance

CATEGORY decks, handyman service, deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2019

A

RATED

10/24/2019

Responded to my request for a quote promptly. Scheduling was easy done. Chris showed up on time, efficient, and professional. Job was done very well. We are pleased and will contact them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two ceiling fans and a light fixture replaced with new fixtures.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

A

RATED

10/19/2019

Fred and Jayla are great to work with. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace door, repair fence, many other misc. repairs

CATEGORY handyman service, woodworking, doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

10/19/2019

These guys were fantastic! From the time Fred came to give me the quote, to the time he and Chris finished the job, they were nothing but professional, kind and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure they got the job done right. I’m already starting a second list of things I need to have done because I’ve finally found someone who is honest and reliable!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted 3 bedrooms and a jack n Jill bathroom. They replaced lights, mirrors, faucets and hardware. Installed 2 new ceiling fans and balanced another

CATEGORY electrician, handyman service, plumbing, ceiling fans, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

Services Offered

Deck maintenance, staining, doors, drywall, electrical, fencing, flooring, framing, gutter repair & replacement, lighting, ceiling fans, mailbox, painting exterior & interior, plumbing, pressure washing, water heaters, window treatments, organization home & garage.

Services Not Offered

Flooring & tile work of any kind, and roofing.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.