Efficient Electric Corp

A 1054 Reviews

Founded 1978 • Angie's List since August 1995

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

4800 Groves Rd

Columbus, OH 43232

Description

Efficient Electric Corp. was formed in July, 1978 in Columbus, Ohio. The company mission was, and still is, to provide quality electrical installation services to people and other companies at a reasonable price. Additionally, there have been too few companies that provide 24-hour emergency service in the central Ohio area, whether it be a homeowner who loses power in the middle of the night, or a business that loses power or has other electrical problems that interfere with the operation of the business during normal business hours. Efficient Electric Corp. provides emergency electrical service 24/7, simply by calling the office at any hour of the night or day. Efficient Electric Corp. does residential and commercial work. We do industrial work, fire alarms wiring, motor controls, electric gates, and access control systems. The company also provides fire, flood (or other calamity) restoration services.We do not do highway or high tension work. 25 employees. No subs. Charges an hourly rate. Same rates 24/7. Additional e-mail - pgabbert@efficient-electric.com, khavice@efficient-electric.com. Award winning. Additional contact name - Jim Ruisinger ....

Verified Reviews

1054 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
863
B Rated
57
C Rated
34
D Rated
32
F Rated
68
Read reviews by category
electrical (1012)lighting (157)ceiling fan installation (75)generator repair (17)appliance repair (15)landscape lighting (9)hvac repair (8)phone wiring (7)cable tv (2)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1054 reviews
A

RATED

11/18/2020

The job went well and didn’t take a lot of time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of my ceiling fan

CATEGORY appliance repair,ceiling fans

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
A

RATED

11/17/2020

Good service - quick and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reattach electric service box to outside of house.

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
A

RATED

10/29/2020

Excellent. On time and complete in less than an hour. Way beloe my expected cost. Will hire again if needed. Recommend to anyone need their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix power to some outlets and switches

CATEGORY electrician

COST $181

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
A

RATED

10/13/2020

Great. Mike was very professional and helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dimmers installed on 3 lightswitches

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
A

RATED

10/02/2020

Mike came and looked at the outside electrical box and knew actually what to do to fix it. Made the repair and hung the outside light very quickly. Also, made an adjustment to another outside light that needed tightening.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed outside electrical box and installed new outside light

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
A

RATED

09/01/2020

They showed up on time and went to work in my attic. They removed my old bathroom vent and installed a new one that I bought at Lowe's in less than an hour. Both gentleman were extremely nice and very respectful. I couldn't be happier with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Vent Installation

CATEGORY electrician

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Great, quick and less than expected

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan install

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

Images

Photo for Efficient Electric Corp - 4800 Groves Rd, Columbus, OH - 38723051

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
A

RATED

06/22/2020

They did a great job, it only took about 45 minutes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a 3 prong plug installed for a new dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
A

RATED

06/20/2020

Excellent , professional, punctual and reasonably priced

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan removal & new installment. Terminate exterior 220 line.

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician,ceiling fans

COST $126

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
A

RATED

06/18/2020

Our representative was very professional and punctual. He was able to solve the problems quickly. Great company!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One light switch was not working and our ceiling fan switch would not control the fan,

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Service Work & Repairs. Wiring, Electrical Repair, Service Upgrade, New Installations, Paddle Fans, Pools, Garages, Generators, Hot Tubs, Electrical Heaters, Phone & Computer Lines & Data

Services Not Offered

Appliance Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes