Deluxe Door Systems Inc

A 1139 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since November 1999

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

185 Oak St

Columbus, OH 43235

Description

We’re obsessed with garage doors… and have been for 20-years. We do business simple, straightforward, and honest… and for an aggressive price you’ll be impressed with. Owner Jeff will do your free estimate. We use Clopay products and are Clopay’s #1 and only Master Authorized Dealer in Columbus. Clopay is North America’s #1 residential garage door. We are licensed and insured. And we have a beautiful showroom… that we’d love to have you visit....

Verified Reviews

1139 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1068
B Rated
38
C Rated
17
D Rated
7
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (1129)door (41)garage building (28)drywall repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 1139 reviews
A

RATED

10/17/2020

John did a great job. Fast, thorough, and full of advice. Even detected that the problem with the previous spring breaking was worn out bearings, and replaced them. Really appreciated he put in a heavier duty spring, especially since we’ve had 2 break in 28 years. And this one has a lifetime warranty. All this for a very reasonable cost. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage spring replaced

CATEGORY garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

A

RATED

08/25/2020

They were punctual, the charge was provided on the examination , I accepted the estimate, the gentleman provide me his name made sure there was a sticker put on top of the door opener inside the house, neat and clean, the place was clean and so nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They re aligned my garage door, they also installed new trim, they installed a rubber thing on the bottom, replaced old trim on both sides of the garage door, replaced the trim on the top of the garage door, they put in a new outside box to open the garage door, they also bought out 2 new remote control unit and reset the remote control and change the code on my garage door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

A

RATED

06/09/2020

The tech called prior to his arrival, and he arrived when he said he would. He did great work, including a couple extra issues. He got it done quick and at a lower cost than I expected. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Track repair, programmed a new a remote and a vehicle

CATEGORY garage builders

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

A

RATED

05/17/2020

Excellent in every way. They also fine tuned the door and chain. We are very happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing failed capacitor

CATEGORY garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Excellent service! Punctual, thorough, clean, attention to detail, and respectful of my home as well as of us.Repair of the door was not viable as the damage (from a vehicle which crashed into it) was too extensive. They came out the next day and replaced it with the highest quality Clopay door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door needed to be repaired, then ultimately replaced

CATEGORY garage builders

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

A

RATED

04/19/2020

Installer worked independently. Work was accomplished quickly. Price was excellent. Old parts were cleaned up and hauled away. No down payment required; paid installer when finished. Door works perfectly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door and opener supplied and installed

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

A

RATED

04/09/2020

Great, even programmed my car for me

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

A

RATED

02/03/2020

Outstanding experience. Next day response to my request for quote. Installed a high quality 1/2 HP unit with a one-piece solid drive rail, wifi capability, updated safety sensors, a remote keypad and a total of four remotes for under $450. They were at least $200 less expensive than the other installers we contacted and there was no sacrifice in product quality, features or service. Installer was ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced outdated garage door opener with wifi enabled model

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2019

John called 30 minutes before his arrival. He arrived promptly and diagnosed the problem immediately. He tightened the springs and did a complete readjustment of the entire door mechanism as well as calibrating the opener. I was very impressed with his knowledge and his ability to adjust my door so it opened and closed smoothly. Will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One of the cables lost tension and the door would not open or close fully. Needed it to be repaired

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

A

RATED

11/23/2019

On time and explained every detail. Very happy with the amount of time spent on installation and clean up

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Garage Door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2019

Services Offered

Garage door repair & replacement. New garage doors and openers

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
2%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes