Columbus Locksmith LLC

A333 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since October 1995

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 903

Columbus, OH 43216

Description

Our wide range of services includes lock rekeying, repair, and installation. Count on our high-security products to be your first defense against burglars and intruders. We're certified, bonded, and insured and are backed by years of experience. When you call Columbus Locksmith, you'll get the top-quality service you deserve!...

Verified Reviews

333 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
276
B Rated
27
C Rated
8
D Rated
7
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
Locksmiths (333)Doors (13)
Showing 21-30 of 333 reviews
A

RATED

08/21/2017

Frank was very professional. He was able to come out the same day and had all 5 locks rekeyed within an hour. We needed 8 keys and he was able to make all of those for us as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locks rekeyed

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

B

RATED

06/23/2017

Repaired the lock as well as tightened trim around the knob

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair front door lock

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2017

A

RATED

06/19/2017

Frank was very professional and prompt. He explained the options and price points. He arrived early and completed the new front door locks the same day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My front door lock needed to be replaced the same day.

CATEGORY locksmith, doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

06/18/2017

Came out as discussed and called first to let us know the specific time. It took some extra time since the lock was an older, high quality one. Very professional and responsive. Great job, and now my wife can get to her trove of documents stored in the fireproof file cabinet!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Open the lock on a fireproof file cabinet that had inadvertently gotten pushed in (we never had the key).

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2017

A

RATED

06/16/2017

He couldn't fix the old lock but had the right style on the truck and replaced the lock. It works great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a lock fixed in an old door, it has a skeleton key

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2017

B

RATED

06/13/2017

Latch was successfully replaced (I had already been unsuccessful because the handle screw is apparently partially stripped). However, I was told the charge would be $75 plus parts and was charged $90 and he used my part). Also the appointment was for 6:00 but could be delayed due to prior calls. He showed up at 6:30, which was fine but a phone call with an update would have been nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace latch inside of door knob

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

A

RATED

06/10/2017

Went well. Quick, and without damage

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior door lock opened.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2016

A

RATED

06/03/2017

Frank took his time and did the work and was even willing to use the lock that I purchased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed locks re-keyed and a touch pad lock installed immediately. I searched Angie's List and found Frank. He answered his phone and stated he could get to me in an hour. I went and purchased the touch pad lock and within an hour or so he was there.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $177

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2017

B

RATED

06/01/2017

I called around 7:45 a.m. and he said he could be there in an hour. Honestly, it sounded like a woke him up - he answered the phone "locksmith" and asked for my name, phone number, and service I needed at least three times. He arrived in about an hour and a half, went right to work removing and replacing the lock piece in one door and gave me two sets of keys. He said he didn't have a card reader ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our extra house key was stolen overnight so a locksmith was my first call after the police.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

A

RATED

05/18/2017

Great. I called this morning and have new locks and deadbolts this afternoon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Frank was fast and friendly. He was professional and I felt very comfortable with him in our home.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $340

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2017

Services Offered

Locksmith Services & Doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for Details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.