Columbus Locksmith LLC

A333 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since October 1995

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 903

Columbus, OH 43216

Description

Our wide range of services includes lock rekeying, repair, and installation. Count on our high-security products to be your first defense against burglars and intruders. We're certified, bonded, and insured and are backed by years of experience. When you call Columbus Locksmith, you'll get the top-quality service you deserve!...

Verified Reviews

333 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
276
B Rated
27
C Rated
8
D Rated
7
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
Locksmiths (333)Doors (13)
Showing 11-20 of 333 reviews
F

RATED

06/13/2019

Spoke with Frank on the phone around noon on Wednesday and scheduled him to come out at noon today. It is now 3:30 and he has not shown up or bothered to contact me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
realign door strike plate and bolt

CATEGORY locksmith

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

There was no reply at the door when we knocked and we have re-tried repeatedly to get a hold of the customer to reschedule the appointment Customer has not returned any of our messages on the phone
A

RATED

04/07/2019

Very well, he was on time, worked efficiently, and most importantly the quality was great. Locks work perfectly and match original design

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 Locks rekeyed

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

A

RATED

03/20/2019

Excellent. I have used Frank and his team both at my home and at my rental and rehab properties. They are very efficient, and communicate well especially if they are running just a few minutes late. I recommend anyone to these guys - they are great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace lock on front door of home

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2019

A

RATED

01/04/2019

I called on a Sunday and a service person was dispatched to my home within about a half hour. The company is open on Sunday, and there was no extra charge for weekend service. the technician was very prompt, made the repair very efficiently, and it was excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door lock was broken

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2019

A

RATED

02/19/2018

He suggested that I would likely need to repack the door

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed recommendation for fixing lock on sliding door

CATEGORY locksmith

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2018

D

RATED

02/11/2018

He started with the easiest task, and worked his way to the hardest. Sure enough, before tackling the two hardest and most important tasks, he informed us he was "getting kind of tired" and wanted to leave. He also left boxes and pieces of removed locks all over the house. To top it all off, he was very slow. At one point, he spent over ten minutes in one room not doing anything: he was on a serie...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Having moved into a new house, keys had not been given to us for several doors. We wanted him to install new locks in several doors, and re-key all locks to a single key.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2018

A

RATED

01/07/2018

The service was excellent and the job was completed thoroughly and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front door lock was jammed and had to be removed and replaced.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2018

A

RATED

01/05/2018

Quality work performed on difficult doors, despite very cold weather. Reasonable and affordable prices, plus extra key copies were provided for free.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home door locks rekeyed and key copies made

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

A

RATED

01/02/2018

Gentleman came same day at designated time. Was friendly and got right to work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed all outdoor locks to be rekeyed.

CATEGORY locksmith, doors

COST $212

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2017

A

RATED

08/23/2017

He went into the house and looked around so there was no one in there for my safety. He was prompt and kind. It seems that some one had left  the door unlocked.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Helped with locks on the house.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2017

Services Offered

Locksmith Services & Doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for Details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.