Columbus Locksmith LLC

A333 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since October 1995

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 903

Columbus, OH 43216

Description

Our wide range of services includes lock rekeying, repair, and installation. Count on our high-security products to be your first defense against burglars and intruders. We're certified, bonded, and insured and are backed by years of experience. When you call Columbus Locksmith, you'll get the top-quality service you deserve!...

Verified Reviews

333 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
276
B Rated
27
C Rated
8
D Rated
7
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
Locksmiths (333)Doors (13)
Showing 1-10 of 333 reviews
A

RATED

01/10/2020

Frank arrived in a timely manner and was very thorough and professional. I would hire Columbus Locksmith LLC again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace several locks and re-key.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

A

RATED

12/30/2019

Very quick service call. 30 minutes

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair loose lock on front door

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

A

RATED

12/20/2019

It went great. I called around 8 am this morning. He arrived around 2:00. He was done by 2:30. The service call was $75.00. He charged $15. For labor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The lock on our screen door was jammed.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

A

RATED

10/28/2019

Wonderful service. I would recommend him to everyone. He is very knowledgeable and very helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New locks and doors re keyed.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

A

RATED

10/28/2019

Quickly and easily. Will want to replace door though as it is old and handle no longer engages. So glad for the quick response as I would have had to break the glass otherwise to exit in the event of a fire.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unjam lock to my front storm door.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

A

RATED

10/25/2019

Frank was wonderful. I called him at the last moment to fix a key broken off in my front door lock. He completed the job quickly and was very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed damaged front door lock

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $73

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

A

RATED

10/16/2019

Frank was pleasant, professional,efficient and trustworthy. He was quickly able to remove the old door knob and had all the necessary tools to replace it with a new one. I was so pleased. I certainly couldn’t have done it myself. I highly recommend him and his great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unable to turn door knob on laundry room door to get to my laundry.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

A

RATED

08/13/2019

I was super impressed with the service! Charge was far below what I expected. The work was done quickly and the technician explained everything he did. The work was great and I couldn’t be more pleased. I have an old home and some of the locks couldn’t be re-keyed. He explained why and gave me options for them. He also gave me advice about a set of French doors that needed adjustment. He showed me...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locks re-keyed for whole house, 5 doors

CATEGORY locksmith, doors

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

A

RATED

08/08/2019

Great service and very flexible. Two locks were re-keyed in no time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locksmiths

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

A

RATED

08/07/2019

I called Frank Tuesday afternoon and he was able to come out the next day. He was on time and called me prior to his arrival. The job was small, but Frank was thorough and very accommodating!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three locks replaced and one lock re-keyed.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I strive to be very professional in what I do. My goal is to do good work. Thank you for your good comments Frank

Services Offered

Locksmith Services & Doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for Details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.