Columbus Locksmith LLC

A336 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since October 1995

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:01 PM - 11:59 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 903

Columbus, OH 43216

Description

Our wide range of services includes lock rekeying, repair, and installation. Count on our high-security products to be your first defense against burglars and intruders. We're certified, bonded, and insured and are backed by years of experience. When you call Columbus Locksmith, you'll get the top-quality service you deserve!...

Verified Reviews

336 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
279
B Rated
27
C Rated
8
D Rated
7
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
locksmith (336)door installation (13)
Showing 1-10 of 336 reviews
A

RATED

03/11/2020

Excellent Frank took care of the problem to our satisfaction

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace lock and reinforce door

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

A

RATED

03/06/2020

Frank did a great job. He came within ten minutes. The job took about an hour. The door knob (with a lock), was much more solid than the type that you can find at a hardware store. I would definitely call Frank again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A Lock in a door knob had broken, and the door would not open

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

A

RATED

03/06/2020

Frank was very professional, friendly, and very prompt! Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lock rekeyed

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

A

RATED

01/10/2020

Frank arrived in a timely manner and was very thorough and professional. I would hire Columbus Locksmith LLC again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace several locks and re-key.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

A

RATED

12/30/2019

Very quick service call. 30 minutes

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair loose lock on front door

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

A

RATED

12/20/2019

It went great. I called around 8 am this morning. He arrived around 2:00. He was done by 2:30. The service call was $75.00. He charged $15. For labor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The lock on our screen door was jammed.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

A

RATED

10/28/2019

Wonderful service. I would recommend him to everyone. He is very knowledgeable and very helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New locks and doors re keyed.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

A

RATED

10/28/2019

Quickly and easily. Will want to replace door though as it is old and handle no longer engages. So glad for the quick response as I would have had to break the glass otherwise to exit in the event of a fire.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unjam lock to my front storm door.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

A

RATED

10/25/2019

Frank was wonderful. I called him at the last moment to fix a key broken off in my front door lock. He completed the job quickly and was very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed damaged front door lock

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $73

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

A

RATED

10/16/2019

Frank was pleasant, professional,efficient and trustworthy. He was quickly able to remove the old door knob and had all the necessary tools to replace it with a new one. I was so pleased. I certainly couldn’t have done it myself. I highly recommend him and his great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unable to turn door knob on laundry room door to get to my laundry.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

Services Offered

Locksmith Services & Doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for Details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.