CertaPro Painters of Columbus

B 373 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

6800 Lauffer Rd

Columbus, OH 43231

Description

CertaPro Painters of Columbus has been serving the Central Ohio and Greater Columbus area since 1994. Locally owned and operated, we are a professional house painting and commercial painting service. We have an outstanding record of customer service and industry leading expertise....

Verified Reviews

373 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
279
B Rated
34
C Rated
14
D Rated
16
F Rated
30
Read reviews by category
house painting (268)interior painting (166)pressure washing (38)deck cleaning (18)wallpaper removal (9)drywall (7)chimney repair (5)stucco (3)gutter repair (3)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 373 reviews
A

RATED

02/06/2021

I would rate the work 9 out of 10. We Were very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior trim and gutters along with replacing a few pieces of Trim.

CATEGORY drywall,pressure washing,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

A

RATED

10/24/2020

The painters were very polite, explained the process before starting, verified the color for each room painted, discussed repairing dings, nail holes and cracks and made sure I was happy with the color before painting the entire room. Both gentlemen were neat, worked quickly and were respectful of my home. Can't wait to have them back in the spring!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two Rooms Painted

CATEGORY chimney repair,interior painters

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

A

RATED

08/25/2020

Great! The team that performed the job were very dedicated to their work and were very hard workers. I would definitely use the again. As a matter of fact our next project when the pandemic has cleared we are going to hire them to paint the inside of our house!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY chimney repair,pressure washing,house painters

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review. We hope to partner with you on future painting projects.
A

RATED

08/01/2020

They were very professional and the painting was top notch. Very pleased with everything. I will hire them for the next painting job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We need the foyer, Great room, kitchen, base boards, chair rail , and interior doors.

CATEGORY chimney repair,interior painters

COST $1,889

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

Images

Photo for CertaPro Painters of Columbus - 6800 Lauffer Rd, Columbus, OH - 38765827

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you selecting CertaPro Painters for your painting project. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

06/16/2020

The painters were courteous and quick. The office staff member that I worked with (Sarah) was so helpful and did a fantastic job matching the paint color that I wanted. The house has tall ceilings, tons of windows and oak trim. The paint job looks perfect, there are no drips, flaws or paint on the trim. It looks so wonderful. These painters are awesome!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Combined family room, dining room, kitchen was painted

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

A

RATED

02/26/2020

The painters were great! Made an extra effort to make sure that the colors matched our cabinets.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted Kitchen

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so happy to have partnered with you on your painting project!
A

RATED

02/21/2020

CertaPro was the first response to requests for quotes to various companies. Within a week of requesting a quote we had an in home estimate and, the next week, our large vaulted living room, entry way and stairs painted. Paint crew was timely and the paint job was meticulous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are very happy to have partnered with you for your painting needs.
D

RATED

02/20/2020

THey never responded to my phone calls.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate for exterior house painting

CATEGORY house painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

A

RATED

12/02/2019

Reuben and Octovio did work as we asked for them as they did great painting in our living room on prior project. Excellent work. When we did have to call the office for questions, the phone seemed to transfer to a non-local, corporate office, They had to then forward message. Didn't like that

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
paint bedroom; remove wall paper % paint bathroom

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,interior painters

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to paint for you. We are sorry that you had some issues. We will address this with our staff.
D

RATED

10/07/2019

I never got the chance to find out. I was called mid-morning on the day of the appointment and told they can’t do our job. Terrible timing. My husband had some hesitation about using this company due to a somewhat negative experience about 6 years ago with an interior paint job. I should have listened to him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Staining and woodwork

CATEGORY house painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We called this client to confirm the scope of the estimate request. Determined it would be better served by another referral partner of ours. We always handle our estimate appointments but if we determine the request falls outside of our services we try to refer other companies we know will be able to handle the request and save the most money for the client

Services Offered

Residential and commercial interior & exterior painting. Power washing, deck and fence staining. Carpentry repairs & drywall repair. Color consulting. Stucco painting & repair. Siding painting. Wallpaper removal. Gutter/downspout repair and replacement.

Services Not Offered

N/A

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes