A P MARCHI INC

A94 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since October 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

P.O. Box 307747

Columbus, OH 43230

Description

With over 18 years of experience, A.P. Marchi, Inc. has been a leading provider of concrete removal and replacement services. As an owner-operated company, we specialize in concrete driveways and quality service at affordable prices. We use the latest tools and equipment to ensure your concrete job is completed correctly and on time. In addition, our employees have extensive experience in the concrete trade to ensure the craftsmanship of the project is second to none. We value our customers and enjoy seeing a satisfied customer after the completion of a job. Our company maintains proper licensing, liability insurance and workmans compensation insurance for all work that we perform. A.P Marchi, Inc. offers free written estimates that fully outline all work and material required for each job....

Verified Reviews

94 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Concrete Driveways (80)Concrete Pouring and Repair (42)Decks and Porches (3)Decorative Concrete (2)
Showing 21-30 of 94 reviews
A

RATED

11/28/2017

Their service level was great. Customer service and quality of work, being on time & their clean up made working with them wonderful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway entry replacement & sidewalk

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2017

A

RATED

11/16/2017

He and his team did everything right from the first phone call to the final product and follow up. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. The price was reasonable, and I really appreciated the fact that I didn't need to pay till the work was completed. His team came when they said they would, didn't really ask for anything, just did their work well and left a beautiful end result. I have...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tony and his team did a great job ripping out the old driveway (which I affectionately referred to as "gravel and grass") and putting in a beautiful concrete driveway.

CATEGORY concrete driveway

COST $5,950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2017

A

RATED

10/22/2017

The end result is beautiful! Tony pays attention to the details throughout the process being mindful of all the factors at play. Additionally, Tony is fair in his prices, dependable and trustworthy. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I live in Grandview and had an old concrete side porch that had layers of old concrete over the years and was starting to crumble. Tony and his crew carefully tore out the concrete and poured a new porch and two steps of stairs, along with ripping out additional concrete in my backyard.

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2017

A

RATED

10/17/2017

Everyone I spoke to was extremely polite and professional. Project was delayed a couple of weeks but once started everything went extremely smooth. They showed up exactly when they said they would. Cleaned up after themselves. It all looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had driveway approach and gutter replaced.

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2017

A

RATED

10/16/2017

Tony and his crew did an excellent job. Could not have been happier with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear ashphalt driveway and replace with concrete.

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

COST $3,550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2017

A

RATED

10/06/2017

Tony was very professional and courteous. He was very prompt on replying to all my emails and phone calls. It only took them two days to complete the project, and they were very punctual. We are very pleased with the result, and they cleaned everything up. I would highly recommend them for any cement project you may want done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had AP Marchi add a cement parking pad next to our driveway.

CATEGORY concrete driveway

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2017

A

RATED

07/16/2017

Perfect. We had several neighbors comment on our job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete driveway

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2017

A

RATED

07/08/2017

Tony and team tore out the old asphalt driveway and poured a new concrete one. Team was extremely professional and very good at their craft. Very impressed with the quality of work. It looks fantastic! Did everything in one day. The team was very precise on smoothing out the concrete which they did for over an hour. They have obviously been doing this kind of work for a long time. Very pleased!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a new concrete driveway, 16' X 32' plus the apron under the door.

CATEGORY concrete driveway

COST $3,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2017

A

RATED

07/06/2017

Tony responded quickly to my request for an estimate by coming out in person, measuring the area and discussing ideas for a new and improved front porch. Plans included raising the porch 8 inches above the old level and adding two convenient steps up from the approach sidewalk. We liked his suggestions and he answered all questions regarding how the work would be conducted. After receiving bids fr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to replace original 1974 front porch on our home. The porch had pulled away from the surrounding brick house walls and dropped several inches.

CATEGORY concrete repair, decks

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2017

A

RATED

06/28/2017

Quite well. Toni, the owner and his crew, did a very nice job. The portion of our driveway they did is very well done. I highly recommend them. You truly get what you pay for with this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway apron.

CATEGORY concrete driveway

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2017

Services Offered

Driveways, Approaches, Garage & Pole Barn Floors, Patios, Porches, Sidewalks, Steps, Curb/Gutter, and Handicap Ramps. Custom Finishes Include Pattern Stamping, Exposed Aggregate, and Buff Wash

Services Not Offered

Masonry Block Walls, Poured Walls, Footers, Asphalt Driveways and Concrete Lifting or Leveling.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.