Marty's Appliance Services & Sales

A 120 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3978 W 162

Cleveland, OH 44135

Description

Marty's Appliance Service & Sales in Cleveland, OH is a privately owned company. We have been repairing appliances in the Ashtabula and Cuyahoga counties for over thirty years. ...

Verified Reviews

120 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
107
B Rated
2
C Rated
3
D Rated
3
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (120)appliance store (2)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
A

RATED

01/17/2021

Marty came right out the same day I called. He replaced the motor and timer. Works great. Would hire again and I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whirlpool Dryer Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

A

RATED

11/19/2020

Marty was warned the dryer is in a tight spot and what the situation was. He quoted us a price on the phone and we set up the service call. After arrival Marty quickly got to work and cut the metal vent tube to fit better so the exhaust would go directly to the outdoors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gas dryer vent to outdoors became dislodged and needed to reinstalled

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

A

RATED

11/03/2020

Excellent! Both appliances are working well since he's fixed them. I highly recommend Marty.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Marty had to repair my dishwasher which wasn't working & replaced a bearing in my clothes dryer.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

A

RATED

10/28/2020

Marty showed ne what was wrong, and he called his boss about the motor. He was very professional and honest with me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The motor was dying and not in stock anymore. Had to buy a new freezer

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

A

RATED

10/08/2020

Marty figured it out quickly and repaired it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Freezer problem

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

A

RATED

05/21/2020

Marty diagnosed the washer noise problem quickly and was able to obtain the repair parts in an hour or so and had the washer up and running.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing Machine repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

F

RATED

01/19/2020

The repair provider never reached out. However, Geigs repair called immediately and repaired it that same week.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine needed repaired

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2020

A

RATED

01/02/2020

Marty was able to check it out and fix the dryer the same day. Oven required a part ordered, so he had to make another visit. Both working fine. Would definitely call again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oven thermostat replaced and dryer fixed.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2019

A

RATED

12/07/2019

Excellent repair job; on time and would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New drive wheel for dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2019

A

RATED

11/24/2019

Unfortunately, refrigerator had met its demise. Would have been too expensive to fix our 27 year old refrigerator. Time to let go!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checked on cooling problem with the refrigerator.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

Services Offered

Call 216-251-3888 for in home appliance repair for washers and dryers, refridgerators/freezers, ice makers, dishwashers, stoves and ovens to name a few. We service all of the major brands including Maytag, Kenmore, LG, Fridgidair, Whirlpool, Amana Etc.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes