Luxury Lawn Inc

A94 REVIEWS

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since February 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 17:00
Thursday
08:00 - 17:00
Friday
08:00 - 17:00
Saturday
08:00 - 15:00

Company Contact

359 Royal Oak Blvd

Cleveland, OH, 44143

Description

Luxury Lawn Inc. has been servicing the east side suburbs since 1995. 5 Employees. No Subs. Cost Is Determined By Job. No Travel Charge. 24 Hour Service For Snow Plowing Only. No Extra Charge For After-Hours Service. Monthly Budget Plans, Referral Discounts. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

94 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Lawn and Yard Work (66)Snow Removal (28)Landscaping (15)Lawn Fertilization & Treatment (10)Mulch and Topsoil (5)Tree Service (1)
Showing 51-60 of 94 reviews
A

RATED

10/19/2005

THEY COME EACH WEEK RIGHT ON TIME & MOW AS WELL AS EDGE. THEY DO A GREAT JOB. THEY LEAVE THE CLIPPINGS IN A BAG ON THE LAWN FOR TRASH DAY. AT ABOUT $25 PER CUT, THEY HAD THE BEST PRICE OF THE FOUR QUOTES I RECEIVED.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
THEY CUT MY GRASS & TRIM WEEKLY.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/19/2005

THEY COME WITHOUT CALLING WHENEVER THERE IS SNOW TO BE REMOVED. I HAVE HAD OTHER SERVICES WHO DAMAGED MY DRIVE & LAWN. LUXURY LAWNS DOES A GREAT JOB. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. THE $200 IS FOR THE SEASON. THE PRICE WENT UP THIS SEASON, BUT WITH THE PRICE OF GAS, IT IS UNDERSTANDABLE.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
LUXURY LAWNS HAS DONE MY SNOW REMOVAL FOR ONE FULL SEASON.

CATEGORY snow removal

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/19/2005

I HAVE BEEN USING LUXURY LAWN FOR MY LAWN MOWING AND RELATED WORK FOR 3 YEARS. THEY DO A WONDERFUL JOB. THEY ALWAYS SHOW UP AS PLANNED. THE OWNER, LARRY, IS VERY NICE TO WORK WITH. I PLAN TO HIRE THEM AGAIN NEXT YEAR (THE "APP COST" FIELD REPRESENTS THE MONTHLY COST- FERTILIZING IS EXTRA).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
MOW LAWN, TRIM AND EDGE ON A WEEKLY BASIS. FERTILIZE LAWN AT REGULAR INTERVALS.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/11/2005

I HAVE BEEN BURNT SO MANY TIMES IN SO MANY WAYS IT WAS JUST A PLEASURE DEALING WITH HIM. I PLAN TO USE HIM FOR A FUTURE JOB.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HE GAVE ME AN ESTIMATE FOR SNOW PLOWING.

CATEGORY snow removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/07/2005

LARRY CALLED ME BACK PROMPTLY, AND WENT OUT THE VERY NEXT MORNING TO LOOK AT MY DRIVEWAY. UNFORTUNATELY HIS TRUCK IS TOO BIG TO HANDLE THE NARROW SPACE, BUT HE WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ADVICE ON OTHER OUTFITS TO CALL, AND WHAT TO SPECIFY TO THEM ON THE PHONE REGARDING WHAT TYPE TRUCK WOULD BE REQUIRED. I WAS IMPRESSED WITH HIS RESPONSIVENESS AND PROFESSIONALISM.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ESTIMATE FOR SNOW REMOVAL CONTRACT.

CATEGORY snow removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

09/27/2005

THEY MOW EVERY WEEK AND THE PRICE IS FOR ONCE A MONTH. THEY ARE VERY GOOD. IF I ASK THEM TO SOMETHING EXTRA THEY WILL.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
THEY MOW THE YARD.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $128

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

05/23/2005

GOOD SERVICE AND RESPONSIVENESS. FRIENDLY AND FLEXIBLE. THEY USUALLY CHARGE A LITTLE MORE FOR THE FIRST TIME, SO WE AGREED TO PAY THEM THEIR MONTHLY FEE OF $120 EVEN THOUGH THEY STARTED INTO THE MONTH.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
THEY MOWED THE LAWN AND WILL CONTINUE DOING THIS AS A REGULAR SERVICE.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $40

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

04/27/2005

GOOD, RELIABLE SERVICE AT A FAIR PRICE. I'M HAPPY TO GIVE A STRONG RECOMMENDATION HERE.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
SERVICE CONTRACT FOR DRIVEWAY SNOWPLOWING WINTER OF 04-05.

CATEGORY snow removal

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

03/14/2005

RECENTLY, I HAVE HAD TO CALL THEM, DUE TO GOING OUT AND THE CITY OF EUCLID HAD PLOWED CLOSED, THE APRON OF MY DRIVEWAY. HE WOULD NOT ACCEPT ANYTHING FOR IT, WHICH I APPRECIATED. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
THEY HAVE DONE SNOW REMOVAL FOR ME, FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS ON CONTRACT($160 A SEASON, IF THE SNOW IS THREE INCHES OR MORE).

CATEGORY snow removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

01/19/2005

THEY HAVE BEEN VERY, VERY GOOD. THEY COME WHEN THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO AND THEY ARE EVERYTHING ANGIE'S LIST SAYS THEY ARE. THE FIRST TIME HE CAME HE DID NOT SHOVEL DUE TO IT NOT BEING ON HIS LIST AND HE RETURNED WITHIN MINUTES APOLOGIZED AND SHOVELED THE WALK. THE $230 IS FOR THE SEASON AND THEY USUALLY CHARGE $200 AND THE EXTRA $30 IS FOR SHOVELING THE WALK.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I HIRED THEM TO PLOW MY DRIVEWAY AND SHOVEL MY FRONT WALK AND SIDE DOOR WALK.

CATEGORY snow removal

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes