Joe's Lock & Key

A 607 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since September 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

4758 Ridge Rd Ste 411

Cleveland, OH 44144

Description

Locally Owned and operated since 1994. We offer prompt, professional service, with a personal touch, at an affordable price. Angie's List member discounts! No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Call for pricing. Credit Cards Accepted!...

Verified Reviews

607 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
605
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
locksmith (605)buying club (10)
Showing 1-10 of 607 reviews
A

RATED

11/12/2020

Joe had the part for the 15 year old door. Showed up as scheduled, repaired as promised at the quoted price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Lock mechanism in sliding glass door

CATEGORY locksmith,buying services

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2020

A

RATED

10/25/2020

Joe did a super job! He was very professional. He was on time and did an excellent job replacing my locks. I would hire him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He replaced locks on my front and back doors.

CATEGORY locksmith,buying services

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

A

RATED

09/21/2020

Joe was very communicative and completed the job quickly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locks in our offices replaced

CATEGORY locksmith,buying services

COST $580

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

A

RATED

09/16/2020

Came out the next day after I called; on-time; fast work; cleaned up; took credit card. Overall, great job. Thanks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed smart keypad deadbolts on 2 doors

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

09/14/2020

He was right on time. Did a great job. Had a nice selection of new door knobs to choose from.. Very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new keys and new door knob

CATEGORY locksmith,buying services

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

Joe arrived same day I called. He was courteous, professional, and got the lock replaced within 15 minutes. I was impressed and would hire him again should the need arise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locksmiths

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

A

RATED

09/03/2020

Joe advised me well on servicing an old lock and charged a reasonable price. He also contacted me in record time to schedule a time to stop by. The entire process was quick and painless!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locksmiths

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

A

RATED

08/10/2020

Joe was on time and completed his work quickly. Price was 60 labor + 20 per lock rekeyed. He even realized my door's hinge was loose and tightened it. Would definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locks rekeyed

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

A

RATED

07/15/2020

great, Joe did my house and then I recommended him to my girlfriend, we are both satisfied customers

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
looks rekeyed

CATEGORY buying services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

06/06/2020

Very well. Joe responded quickly to my non-emergency request. He was in continual contact with me, calling shortly before arrival to verify appointment, and arriving promptly at scheduled time. He worked quickly and efficiently, completing all work to my satisfaction. I truly appreciated his courtesy and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several locks needed repair; one needed to be replaced

CATEGORY locksmith,buying services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2020

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial Mobile Locksmith, Serving North East Ohio Lock Rekeys, New Locks & Keys, Dead Bolts & Door Closers, Safe Service - Openings & Combination Changes, High Security & Master Keying, Access Control & Electric Strikes.

Services Not Offered

CREDIT, BILLING/OPEN ACCOUNTS.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes