DETROIT AUTO CLINIC LLC

A 45 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since April 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

8324 DETROIT AVE

Cleveland, OH 44102

Description

Detroit Auto Clinic, LLC. is Cleveland's one stop auto service shop for all your foreign or domestic auto repair needs. We are dedicated to provide our customers with the highest quality repairs. Our experienced Mechanics are trained to diagnosis and ready to perform all the repairs and maintenance necessary to keep your vehicle running right....

Verified Reviews

45 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
38
B Rated
5
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
auto repair (44)tire buying and repair (4)muffler repair (4)transmission service (3)auto glass repair (2)car inspection (1)towing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
A

RATED

07/10/2018

Detroit auto clinic was great. Brought my car in on a Saturday morning without an appointment and they managed to have my car ready to go Monday afternoon with the entire exhaust/muffler replaced. Excellent service! Will definitely be going back to them if i ever need anything in the future

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exhaust/muffler

CATEGORY muffler repair,auto repair

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2018

A

RATED

07/24/2017

They were able to accomplish everything that I needed at a fair price. My best friend is a mechanic but prohibitively far away for me to go to him. Nevertheless, when I asked him to give me a second opinion based on the diagnosis, they actually beat his price. I will continue to go to there.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I've had to go to get work on my brakes when they needed replaced and then again when my caliper seized on one of my wheels.

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2017

B

RATED

05/10/2017

If cost is your main concern, I would recommend them for straightforward issues that don't require troubleshooting labor. Paid $40 up front for troubleshooting labor. It cost another $90 for the air filter to be replaced. I was able to pick my car up that evening. The service was very friendly and professional, but I didn't completely understand until I got the final bill that the up front amount ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting of problem with engine sometimes not catching, and ultimately replacement of air filter.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

05/02/2016

Did the brake repair for what I thought was a very good price. I had a leaky exhaust flange and the owner suggested a good, economical fix ($75) that made sense considering it is a 12 year old car. He saved me money since I know many places would have tried a more expensive fix with after-market pipes. Car sounds like it should and the brakes feel perfect.  I will use Detroit Auto Clinic again - I...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced front brake pads and rotors; repaired exhaust leak; replaced front/rear sway bar links

CATEGORY auto repair,car tires

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2016

A

RATED

03/03/2016

He was very patient. He was very busy the day I reached out and said he would keep me in mind for the next opening. I really appreciate that he stayed true to his word and remembered to call back and get me scheduled within that same day. He made the whole process easy and never pressured me and I appreciate his customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I was having trouble with the tie rod on my car.

CATEGORY auto repair,car tires

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2015

F

RATED

10/16/2015

A few months pass  still hearing the occasional noise, but I don't drive much, and the wheel literally falls off of the car. The mechanic that fixed it showed me a shattered ball bearing and some "arm " that should have been replaced. He said looks like the brakes had been replaced but nothing else. It could have been a tragic situation. wouldn't recommend this "mechanic"

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
he was asked to investigate the noise in the drivers side wheel. specifically asked abut the possibly of a ball bearing replacement. I got the car back still had some squeaking.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

After looking at your Invoice, i can see that we recommended replacing the control arm but you declined the repairs at that time. we changed the frt brakes, frt stabilizer links and shocks, and oil change.
A

RATED

06/04/2015

He is really very good!. I have never have a problem with what he does, he is a nice guy and he gets some thing done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He worked on my car battery cable.

CATEGORY auto repair,auto glass

COST $138

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2015

A

RATED

06/01/2015

Very good service, punctual and respectful. Took my girlfriend car for job service. Her mechanic quoted her $400 for the job and said the rotors needs replacement. These guys were honest and decent. Got the car done on time and we paid only $160 for the job done. They said the rotors were in great condition and didn't need replacing. Highly recommended!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change brakes

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2015

A

RATED

01/26/2015

Excellent! Came up on Google Search. called and came right out. Fixed in 30 minutes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reattached exhaust shield.

CATEGORY muffler repair,auto repair

COST $35

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2014

A

RATED

12/23/2014

I have used Detroit Auto Clinic several times over the last year or so.  Had them do routine service like oil changes and also bigger repair jobs.  I always found them to be honest and straightforward, and reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace struts and repair power steering

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2014

Services Offered

Preventative Maintenance & Repairs, Brakes and Anti-lock ABS, Steering & Suspension, Air Conditioning & Heating, Computer Controlled Fuel Injection, Ignition & Tune Up, Engine Performance, Engine Service Light, Cooling, Drive Train, Clutch Replacements, Transmission, Electrical, Charging & Starting system, Front & Rear End Work, Passive Restraint and Airbag, 4 Wheel & All-wheel Drive Vehicles, Lube Service. Foreign & Domestic Cars, SUV’s and Vans.

Services Not Offered

BODY WORK TIRE MOUNTING, 1995 and older vehicle repairs. diesel

General Information
Free Estimates
Diagnostic is extra
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction