BREIT'S KITCHENS & BATHS INC

A 74 Reviews

Founded 1948 • Angie's List since August 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Company Contact

5218 Detroit Ave

Cleveland, OH 44102

Description

In business since 1948. Original family still operating the business. Pioneers in the Cleveland kitchen industry, fabricating countertops and cabinets since the 1950's. Designing kitchens since the 1960's. No charge for initial design and consultation. We feature Woodmode and Brookhaven cabinetry. Both are custom cabinets that have contemporary and traditional styles available. Hand stained, super durable finish and custom sizes are not a premium. We have the ability to modify cabinetry and countertops at our factory showroom- meaning that the lengthy delay that cab occur with problems in the field can usually be avoided. We have a complete shop. Use subs for installation. Charges a daily rate. Retail showroom. Licensed in Lakewood, Bay Village, Euclid, North Olmstead, Shaker Heights, Cleveland Heights, Fairview and Rocky River. For additional areas contact Bob Breitenbach....

Verified Reviews

74 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
67
B Rated
1
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (64)countertop installation (23)cabinet making (18)woodworking (13)plumber (12)home remodeling (12)lighting installation (9)tile installation (9)electrician (8)flooring (6)marble and granite (5)cabinet refacing (5)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
A

RATED

02/19/2020

They did excellent work. Their attention to detail in the finishing work is outstanding. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bath remodeling

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, flooring, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Our installer Scott is one of the best. I love what I've seen that you had chosen! I hope you have taken a picture or two, I'd love to see how everything turned out! Marcy
A

RATED

01/16/2020

I LOVE my cabinets. I moved my refrigerator and had them build a cabinet, with butcher block top, to fill that space. 5 was later, they installed it and the piece is BEAUTIFUL, solid, and just what I wanted. I'd highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom cabinets made

CATEGORY custom cabinets, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so happy that you are pleased with your cabinets and butcher block top! It looks great! Thank you!! Bob Breitenbach
A

RATED

02/06/2019

It was fabulous. They are the best company i have ever hired for renovation. workmanship is great, they are nice, they cleaned up after themselves and they did everything i asked them to. I am going to use them for a bathroom soon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen renovation.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! It was great working with you. I'm so pleased you love the work we did for your beautiful kitchen! It will be good to see you again and to quote your bathroom remodel. Hope you have a great day! Marcy Ogle
A

RATED

10/23/2018

Very flexible and accommodating. We wanted to update a custom designed kitchen that had served us well for 20+ years. Bob spent lots of time with us reviewing options (for everything -- cabinets, countertops, to flooring and appliances) from a complete replacement and redesign to just changing parts of the kitchen. His advice about what to do first, how to stage the process and recommendations for...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen updating and new cabinets

CATEGORY woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We are so thrilled that you love your newer kitchen. It was great to work with you and help design parts of your kitchen to better fit your needs.
A

RATED

09/05/2018

Extremely well! The work started on time and was completely finished in 5 weeks. I would recommend this company to anyone that is looking for a kitchen remodel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete remodel of kitchen

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you as well!!
A

RATED

09/03/2018

My kitchen is gorgeous. Bob the owner is wonderful and everyone who works for him is professional and does a fantastic job. I highly recommend Breits.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A complete kitchen

CATEGORY custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy that you love your new kitchen!
A

RATED

02/22/2018

Excellent Workers were neat very professional and always on time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, interior designers, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $65,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2016

A

RATED

02/18/2018

It was excellent! Bob came up with a plan for our kitchen very quickly; he noticed some tricky details that other companies we got estimates from hadn't talked about. He also gave opinions/advice about what would work well instead of leaving us on our own to decide what we wanted. His expertise in cabinets was clear; he wasn't upselling anything but he wanted a good product that matched our budget...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel--new cabinets, counters, re-arranged layout

CATEGORY countertops, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2016

C

RATED

11/06/2017

He was very responsive and he was able to come out quickly to take a look at what we wanted to do for our bathroom remodel. He really seemed to know the business and the work it would entail. However, his customer service was something to be desired. He began with telling us how much work our bathroom would be. We knew it would be a lot of work, that was why we were looking into hiring a professio...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quote for bathroom remodel. New flooring, paint, tile removal, bathtub, expanding into closet in adjacent room, double sinks, etc.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, interior designers, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2017

A

RATED

06/03/2017

Excellent. They gave a schedule and kept to it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New kitchen (cabinets, counter top,plumbing, etc.

CATEGORY custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was great working with you and your wife! Enjoy your new beautiful kitchen!

Services Offered

Family owned and operated since 1948. Come visit out showroom to see our full inventory of selections and styles. Complete kitchen design and remodeling. Fabrication of laminate and Corian countertops. As part of complete kitchen remodel: Installation of cabinets, countertops- laminate, Corian, Granite, Quartz,- appliances and flooring. General remodeling of kitchens, electrical, ceramic tile and plumbing fixtures.

Services Not Offered

WALLPAPER & PAINTING.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes