Pete Arnold & Co Painting Contractors LTD

A 326 Reviews

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since November 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

903 Sunset Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45205

Description

Pete Arnold and Company Painting offers full-service painting to the Greater Cincinnati, Hamilton, Northern Kentucky, and South Dayton areas. We have over 19 years experience and all our services are guaranteed. We serve the residential and commercial markets, providing both interior and exterior painting. Pete Arnold and Company Painting uses only the highest quality materials including Sherwin Williams paint. 6 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Award wining. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

326 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
284
B Rated
14
C Rated
5
D Rated
7
F Rated
16
Read reviews by category
house painting (277)interior painting (85)deck cleaning (17)woodworking (10)wallpaper removal (6)pressure washing (5)siding (5)window replacement (4)drywall repair (4)door installation (3)gutter cleaning (3)wallpapering (1)
Showing 1-10 of 326 reviews
A

RATED

05/13/2020

I have used Pete's company several times for painting services on my own home. On this occasion, McCauly Woods Home Owners Association hired Pete to paint the custom street signs that were installed installed throughout the neighborhood. Again, Pete and his painter - Scott - did a great job. Pete and his painters are very professional and are very good at what they do. They are punctual, thorough,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pete and his team painted the custom signage in McCauly Woods in Sycamore Township

CATEGORY woodworking, house painters

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

A

RATED

04/26/2020

Pete and his crew did a fantastic job on both my house and fence. They are friendly, knowledgeable and very detail-oriented. I was impressed with how quickly they were able to finish what would have been weeks of work for me. And it all looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted all masonry and wood trim on house, pressure washed and sealed/stained large wood privacy fence.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

Images

Photo for Pete Arnold & Co Painting Contractors LTD - 903 Sunset Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 38548960
A

RATED

04/25/2020

High quality work, punctual, courteous, responded well to last minute changes in job scope. I would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
indoor and outdoor painting

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2020

A

RATED

04/25/2020

Pete was great to work with and his employees were friendly, neat, and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted interior family room, dining room, hallway, and stairwell

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Excellent. They did a great job very thorough and very efficient. A pleasure to work with. Would definitely hire again for any painting needs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting exterior trim and shutters on the house

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Professional crew. The Crew worked hard and took pride in their work. I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the exterior trim on the house

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Great experience. Pete Arnold kept us updated throughout the entire process. The crew was polite, cleaned up after themselves, and worked hard each day. We have received multiple compliments on the paint job from our neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted exterior trim on the house.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

The job was done in an efficient manner, the painter was on time, and he did a great job. Pete was easy to work with and very professional. He provided proof of insurance without me having to ask for it. I would not hesitate to hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting and trim repair

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

I can’t say enough good things about Pete Arnold & Co! Pete was helpful, honest and easy to get ahold of. They were quick to give us an estimate and complete the job... we truly felt like a priority! The cost was fair, especially for the incredible service and work provided. We highly recommend to all family/friends and will definitely use them again for our future home projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted ceiling walls and trim in house

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

A

RATED

04/22/2020

Pete contacted me and came and gave us a detailed estimate immediately.It was a reasonable price. The painters arrived promptly at 8am every day. They were professional, paid attention to details, kept a 6ft. distance, cleaned up after work every day. I definitely hope to hire them again, and highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior pressure washing, painting trim, gutters, etc.

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

Services Offered

Residential & commercial interior & exterior painting, wallpaper stripping & hanging, deck cleaning & sealing & drywall repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details