Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati/NKY

B 317 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since November 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Company Contact

10268 Reading Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45241

Description

Busy schedules make both major and minor home repairs hard to get to. Now your growing "To Do" list looks overwhelming and unmanageable. One call to Mr. Handyman solves all your home repair headaches....

Verified Reviews

317 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
215
B Rated
40
C Rated
21
D Rated
20
F Rated
21
Read reviews by category
handyman (276)door installation (31)plumber (27)drywall repair (27)woodworking (22)electrician (22)home remodeling (19)gutter installation (19)gutter cleaning (18)siding (15)house painting (15)general contracting (15)
Showing 1-10 of 317 reviews
A

RATED

03/30/2020

It went very well, friendly and did a great job. Thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Assemble Gas Grill

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you, and we hope to have another chance to work with you on your next home repair or improvement project!
A

RATED

11/24/2019

Greg was prompt and did outstanding work. Will use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters cleaned and stablized and seam sealed.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share a review. On behalf of everyone at Mr. Handyman, we are truly grateful to have had this opportunity to be of service to you.
A

RATED

10/28/2019

Job started on time and was completed same day. Technician was careful and thorough and cleaned up everything. The porch looks great now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-align two door locks; seal cracks in concrete foundation on all sides of house; repair and paint two wood pillars on front porch; paint front porch stucco ceiling.

CATEGORY concrete repair, handyman service, stucco, house painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking a moment to share a review. We truly appreciated the opportunity to be of service to you!
B

RATED

10/03/2019

The technician caulked the windows using caulk I provide but unfortunately he missed several areas and had to come back to complete the caulking. The quality of the caulking was poor in places with some missed joints and some caulk was on the window glass. The technician replaced my antenna amplifier with one I supplied and improved my re epitomizing from 14 channels to 70.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Requested caulking of second floor aluminum clad wood casement windows. Some of the windows had water damage and wood rot so I wanted to try and prevent this from happening on all the windows. I also had an HD roof antenna that needed to be inspected because I suspected damage after a recent lightning storm resulting in lost channels.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $355

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking a moment to share a review, and we appreciate you contacting us to let us know of the issues you had with our service. We hope that everything has now been completed to your satisfaction.
C

RATED

09/19/2019

Terrible. He put 30 holes in our wall trying to find a stud using a drill bit. Put holes around the electrical outlet as well. He seemed inexperienced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Came out to hang a tv.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

When your partner demanded that our technician leave your home, there was no opportunity for him to complete the project and fill/repair the holes that had been made. Further, you were not billed for the service. Thank you.
A

RATED

09/18/2019

The repair looks fantastic! They were very fair with the price and stuck to the estimate even though the damage was worse than it initially looked. The office staff were also so kind and helpful. I would unequivocally recommend this business and plan to use them for future needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a repair of the gutter and boards that were damaged by a roofing company.

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding

COST $924

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave your kind review. It was a true pleasure being of service at your home, and we hope to work with you on any future service or repair needs you may have!
A

RATED

09/15/2019

Though initially they were not readily available, they found and opening and had the job completed within a day of my calling. Very careful and professional. Work was done quickly and well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dry wall repair

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking a moment to share a review. We are happy to have been able to schedule your work sooner than anticipated and are very happy that you are pleased with the outcome. We truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service!
A

RATED

04/23/2019

the work itself was performed in a timely manner. The workmen were there on time and stayed until the jobs were completed. We had much less woodwork repaired at our sons house and it was painted with my paint. The cost just took us by suprise. We were charged over $5000.00 which my wife and I thought was way too high.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood Working baseboards repaired ans quarter rounds added and painted same.

CATEGORY handyman service, woodworking, interior painters, doors

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review. We're glad that everything was done to your satisfaction. We are a little concerned that you felt surprised by the cost of the work since both of these work items were estimated prior to beginning the work, and we did not exceed the estimates. If we can help with anything else, please give our office a call.
A

RATED

03/29/2019

Mr. Handyman does an exceptional job. They are prompt and courteous. They go every the details of your job with you before getting started so you understand exactly what will be done. I had my deck pressure washed and stained and it looks beautiful. It is an older deck and it looks almost like new now! I would definitely recommend them to anyone and will be using them again in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck Pressure Washed and Stained

CATEGORY handyman service, deck cleaning, pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that you are pleased with the new look of your deck. We thank you for the opportunity to be of service and hope we have a chance to work with you again in the future.
A

RATED

01/11/2019

Mr. Handyman is quick to respond, efficient, gets the work done in a timely manner, and goes over everything with you before starting any work. We had a leak in our shower and George did an excellent job repairing the leak and then putting in a new shower surround for us. We've been very happy with the results and have recommended Mr. Handyman to family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower Leak

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your comments. We know bathrooms are important, and we are happy that we were able to not only take care of your leak but that you like your new shower surround as well. Thank you for the opportunity to be of service to you and your family.

Services Offered

Handyman,home improvement, drywall repair, home & gutter repair, grout, tile, flooring, cabinetry/counters, paint, shelves, furniture assembly, window treatments, mantel installation, custom carpentry, mirror installation, molding/trim, dryer vent cleaning, wood rot, holiday decorations & hard to reach light bulbs.

Services Not Offered

HVAC & Carpet Installation.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No