Molloy Roofing

A 609 Reviews

Founded 1900 • Angie's List since November 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CBRC001105
  • Trade License Locale
  • Cincinnati
  • Trade License Authority
  • City of Cincinnati
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/18/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

11099 Deerfield Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45242

Description

Award winning 4th generation family owned company since 1900. Specializing in repair and replacement of all types roofing and gutters. Ask about available Angie's List discounts. Cost is determined by the job. Trip charges apply on minor repairs. Additional DBAs - Blue Ash Roofing, The Hyde Park Roofer, Kenwood Roofing & West Chester Roofing. Accepting Visa, MC & Discover up to $1000.00 per job....

Verified Reviews

609 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
531
B Rated
40
C Rated
15
D Rated
13
F Rated
10
Read reviews by category
roofing (491)gutter repair (153)gutter cleaning (57)chimney repair (27)chimney cap repair (11)skylight installation (10)general contractors (8)house painting (7)metal fabrication (4)siding companies (4)gas leak repair (2)stucco (1)
Showing 1-10 of 609 reviews
A

RATED

01/12/2021

Gary was extremely thorough during estimate with assessing different parts of the roof conditions. This was extremely helpful to direct us to concentrate on the flat roof, box gutter and replace and upgrade main gutters for now. Dale, Willie and others that helped several days were all professional, kept everything clean as possible with a job as this....did really excellent work and needed almost...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flat roof with box gutters. Main gutters w/gutter guards.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2020

A

RATED

11/23/2020

Responsive service. Technicians showed up as scheduled. Diagnosed the cause with simple and inexpensive repairs. Great roofing company that installed and cared for our roof since 2007.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two skylights were leaking.

CATEGORY contractors,skylights

COST $163

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

A

RATED

10/22/2020

Excellent. Took a while to get scheduled but it was not an important job at the time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

A

RATED

10/21/2020

It went very well! They called before they arrived so I knew when they'd be there, and they got the job done quickly and well. Now our gutter is reattached to our house, just in time for the cold weather.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed part of the gutter reattached to our house.

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

Crew on time and very professional. Located the issue quickly and was able to use matching shingles from my "attic stock". Roof deck nail had popped, assumed due to heat causing the leak. Sealed and shingle replaced. Done in no time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had notice a roof leak in an upstairs bedroom and needed the source repaired.

CATEGORY contractors,roofing

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

A

RATED

10/01/2020

My gutter had started to pull away from the fascia board. I wasn’t able to get a close look at it to see what the problem was because it was 3 stories up. I was concerned that the board may have been starting to rot. I contacted Molloy and explained I needed a gutter repair but wasn’t sure how big or small the job might be. They said no problem. They would send someone out to evaluate it and if it...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Minor gutter repair

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $128

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

A

RATED

10/01/2020

We've been a Molloy Roofing customer for over 10 years. They inspect the roof, chimney and gutters twice a year. If there is a problem, they fix it. If the problem requires other experts, they refer to a trusted source. This year, the only problem was a clogged gutter. They cleared it and we are good until the spring inspection.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof maintenance and cleaning gutters

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

A

RATED

09/16/2020

We received a prompt, professional, very affordable, contract offer, with measurements, done and, are ready for installation. Great Followup, to an unfortunate recent misunderstanding, for which, I will accept the error(s).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace install three large residential skylights

CATEGORY contractors,skylights

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

A

RATED

09/09/2020

Molloy has added my roof, gutters and gutter guards and have always been professional, a great value and true to their word. They are the only company that I allow to work on my home's roof.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added gutter guards

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

A

RATED

09/01/2020

Great company. Have had them out a few times now to repair shingles on my roof from storm damage. Their prices are very fair and they only recommend work that needs to be done and do not try to do anything extra or overcharge. Definitely recommend them if you need work done on your roof.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair

CATEGORY contractors,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

Services Offered

Roofing - custom & prefab metal, asphalt shingle, tile & slate, skylights & ventilation, chimney caps, leak repair, preventative maintenance. Gutters, downspouts & leaf protection.

Services Not Offered

Complete siding installations. Chimney rebuilding & cleaning. Roof cleaning. Interior insulation. Home repair. Pest control. Windows. Interior Painting. Gas leaks.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes