Jim The Plumber LLC

A 428 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since December 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

6168 Fairway Dr

Cincinnati, OH 45212

Description

Owner operated. No subs. Charges a flat rate. No travel charge. Extra charge for after-hours service. Offering a 5% discount for Senior Citizens, must mention this to technician to receive discount. ...

Verified Reviews

428 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
349
B Rated
37
C Rated
19
D Rated
11
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
plumbing (399)drain cleaning (49)home remodeling (34)water heater repair and installation (28)tile installation (26)well and water pump (17)flooring (10)electrical (9)gas leak repair (8)home remodeling (8)sewer cleaning (5)lighting (5)
Showing 1-10 of 428 reviews
D

RATED

11/10/2020

PRICE IS HIGH. Everything was great, except the price. I was charged $700 worth of labor for 2 hours of work, that is absolutely not reasonable no matter how good the service is. The reason I agreed to the price is that I thought "That must just be what that costs," till I googled the services he performed and realized I was WAY overcharged.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower cartridge replacement, install new kitchen faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,002.98

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I’m sorry you feel that way about the experience with the company. You were provided a price before any repairs began. The amount of time involved was closer to 3 hours. All the materials were provided by the company with a warranty. The cost of the high rise pull out spray stainless steel faucet is more than the $300 you said you spent on materials plus the cost of the genuine Delta parts install...
A

RATED

09/24/2020

Jim was great showed up everyday exactly when he said he would shower looks great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile shower floor

CATEGORY appliance repair,ceramic tile,plumbing

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

Images

Photo for Jim The Plumber LLC - 6168 Fairway Dr, Cincinnati, OH - 38900356

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working in your home.
A

RATED

08/28/2020

Attempted to get quote but Angie's list website has problem and would not complete the request.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gas line repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

A

RATED

07/17/2020

I cannot be more pleased with the work done by Jim, himself at my house. He had a difficult time finding the drain outlet and was persistent and determined to fix the problem for me. He even went about and beyond and started digging a trench for me. I would definitely hire him again and suggest you do as well!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside drain clean out

CATEGORY appliance repair,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, it was a pleasure working for you. Thanks again for bringing me cold water, it was very appreciated!
A

RATED

07/02/2020

Jim was fast and efficient. He also paid great attention to the small details that really made a difference. The job was completed exactly as envisioned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Filtration and Softening

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for posting a review. It was a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

04/29/2020

Jim did a great job. He cleared out the first blockage but made sure the sewer line ran free. That's when he found a second blockage 100 ft down the line. Jim is very thorough in job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing,sewer cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
A

RATED

03/26/2020

Jim and crew did an excellent job replacing all the drain lines which had disintegrated over 50 years. The all new PCV lines look great and they did the work in one day. We are waiting for the drywall contractor to come and repair the walls. Overall we are very happy with Jim and will look at using him for our next project!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete drain stack replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for posting a review.
A

RATED

02/24/2020

repair of toilet leak, faucet dripping

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excellent, considerate and sensitive to owners needs

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $242

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working for you!
A

RATED

10/28/2019

Jeremy was very knowledgeable and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garbage disposal, install new faucet and rearrange plumbing.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Excellent interaction with this entire team. The office staff was prompt and courteous, and the technician Jeremy was knowledgeable and friendly. The diagnostic appointment turned into a courtesy call when Jeremy quickly identified our problem and then fixed it without any charge. I will definitely recommend and use Jim the Plumber again. Appreciative of them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage disposal repair

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Services Offered

Plumbing - Water Heater Replacement - Standard & Tankless, Faucet Repair & Replacement, Drain Cleaning - Conventional & High Pressure Jet Cleaning, Sewer Line Cleaning & Inspection, Water Line Replacement, Tile & Stone Installation, Remodeling, Drain & Vent Line Installation & Replacement, Complete & Partial Plumbing Replacement, & Sump Pump & Battery Backup Systems.

Services Not Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes