Jim Carver & Sons

A242 REVIEWS

Founded 1968 • Angie's List since August 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

8400 Beechmont Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45255

Description

Jim Carver & Sons is a second generation home remodeling company founded in 1968. We specialize in full service home improvement projects that require expert design and impeccable installation. Our dedication to customer service enables us to serve our current and future clients using quality products with excellent results....

Verified Reviews

242 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
203
B Rated
17
C Rated
5
D Rated
9
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (179)Doors (68)Countertops and Backsplashes (46)General Remodeling (37)Ceramic Tile (35)Plumbing (28)Marble and Granite (26)Electrical (26)Flooring Sales and Installation (25)Lighting (23)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (20)Windows (18)

Showing 1-10 of 242 reviews
A

RATED

12/28/2019

Great work, very professional, could not have gone better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile, electrician, plumbing, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

Images

Photo for Jim Carver & Sons - 8400 Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 38304124

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review and working with us again. It is our pleasure working with such great people.
A

RATED

11/16/2019

The project went extremely well. Dave created a design that captured our priorities. The crew did a masterful job with installation. They were professional, efficient, and very trustworthy. They kept us up-to-date and were friendly in doing so. The finished project looks great! This is our second major remodeling with Carver & Sons - their work is top-notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
full remodel of master bathroom

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for working with us again. It always nice doing business with people you like and look forward to seeing again. Warmest regards, Dave
A

RATED

11/07/2019

I had a great experience. Steve did a great job on educating us on our options with no pressure to act. Installers were on time, thorough, and communicated with us clearly. An extremely well run operation with top notch people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows were replaced and door and replacement of front door.

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure working for you. Thank you for your business, Steve Carver
A

RATED

08/13/2019

Everything. When they came and clean up at night. Did exactly what I want it. Gave suggestion too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remodel kitchen

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank for working with us and we hope to work for you again in the future.
A

RATED

06/27/2019

Steve came out and worked up an estimate, we talked about the work and what needed to be done. The crew showed up at the agreed upon time on a Monday morning, the entire project was completed by Thursday.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced wood siding on the back of the house with vinyl siding, and replaced a side door and frame.

CATEGORY siding, doors

COST $6,355

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2019

A

RATED

06/25/2019

We just completed a kitchen remodel and we could not be happier with the result. Very professional and detailed. The workers left our home every night as if it were their own, Great attention to detail and follow up. Dave and his crew were wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to remodel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $44,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

Images

Photo for Jim Carver & Sons - 8400 Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 37948717

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words. My crews also thank you for the nice gift you got them after the project was finished. I can't wait to take after pictures soon. Dave
A

RATED

05/18/2019

Working with the people from Jim Carver & Sons was a great experience all the way around. Steve Carver came out to the house and thoroughly assessed our need for replacement french doors in our basement, noting some special considerations that had to be taken into account due to the house structure, requiring custom-built doors. He gave a full description of the necessary work and materials, as we...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacement of french doors

CATEGORY doors

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you, Steve Carver
A

RATED

04/22/2019

We worked with Dave from Jim Carver and sons for our kitchen remodel. He was the utmost professional and worked within our budget. He never once tried to "sell" us on anything, only gave us options and his opinion. We were unsure about keeping our current cabinets or taking the plunge and getting new ones, and he worked with us to make a design that complemented our cabinets instead of trying to c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY countertops, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words and we very much appreciate working with such nice people. Hope to work with you in the near future. Warmest regards, Dave
A

RATED

02/20/2019

Was a great experience from getting the estimate, picking out products to the actual renovation. Barb, Greg and Aaron were great to work with and we love how everything turned out!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had two bathrooms remodeled.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $28,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2018

Images

Photo for Jim Carver & Sons - 8400 Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 37724036

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you for your business, Steve Carver
A

RATED

10/25/2018

Serviceman was right and time and did a very efficient and effective job. It was obvious from the moment we explained what we needed done that he knew what he was doing and then proceeded to show us that he did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door sweep replaced on front door.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling, doors

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the great review and thank you for working with us.

Services Offered

Kitchens. Cabinets. Countertops. Baths. Windows & Doors. Siding.

Services Not Offered

Concrete Work. Room Additions.

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.