Jansen Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc

A340 REVIEWS

Founded 1953 • Angie's List since November 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

8175 Camargo Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45243

Description

Jansen Heating & Air Conditioning can provide many services to keep you and your family comfortable. A few of the products and services we can provide for your heating, cooling and indoor air quality needs are Service and Repair, System Maintenance, Membership Club, Replacement & Installation, Generators, Price Guarantees, Air Cleaning and Purification, Duct Sealing, Indoor Air Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning and Indoor Air Quality Products, and Commercial Services for your business. Our Exclusive Written Guarantees Are Designed to Protect You and Your Home Request a free home estimate, Design your own heating and cooling system, Request an In-Home Air Quality Survey, Financing Is Available !!!...

Verified Reviews

340 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
291
B Rated
32
C Rated
7
D Rated
5
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (336)Energy Efficiency Auditing (12)Water Heaters (10)Wells and Pumps (1)Air Duct Cleaning (1)Water Filtration and Softening (1)Hair Removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 340 reviews
A

RATED

12/13/2019

They are wonderful and easy to get an appointment with. They are quick to respond and their service is always impeccable. They are very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have been using them for heating and ac needs for years.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

A

RATED

08/26/2019

Great! Zac performed maintenance that in turn solved the leaking problem. In addition he recommended tips on maintaining our units.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regular maintenance and leaking problem from AC unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

A

RATED

02/06/2018

Greg managed to move the job up to get a new heater installed a day earlier than expected. While they were working on the furnace, his assistant, Mike, discovered a faulty vent from the hot water heater. Together, they went above and beyond and took the time (on a Friday night, no less) to find a temporary solution to this hazardous situation. Clean up was great, and they were polite and professio...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced furnace that was very old and had stopped working during cold snap.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2018

A

RATED

02/02/2018

It was after midnight on New Years Eve (actually New Years Day around 12:30). My wife and I had a house full of teenagers spending the night along with our other young son. The temperature outside was below 0. This is when our heater decided to not work! We have a service contract with Jansen so my wife called their number. Of course my thought was, "Good Luck"! I figured at best we could get put ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heater quit working and a part needed to be replaced at 1:00 am on a holiday.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2018

A

RATED

01/15/2018

As usual the Jansen Tech is on time, preforms the work and leaves the home is excellent condition. We have used Jansen since 1990, We would recommend them to anyone. Very trust worthy, excellent work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fall turne-up of the furnace, we do every year in September/October time frame.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

01/09/2018

Very well. SsERVICE MAN LISTENED TO OUR CONCERN AND IMMEDIATELY ACTED UPOM IT.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
adjustment made to electronic air filter

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2018

A

RATED

10/31/2017

Bryson and Jeremy worked the entire day removing the old furnace and installing the much smaller new one. They were very particular and had to do a lot of custom metal work to retrofit the new unit. We couldn’t be more pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a new gas furnace and called the previous provider for an estimate. Because I had been reading Angie’s List deals, the bid seemed high. We called Jansen and their bid was almost a thousand dollars less. Since they were available within a couple of days and a local company, we hired them.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2017

A

RATED

10/23/2017

Smooth and easy ... and a very fair price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I've used them for annual furnace and a/c maintenance/start up.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2017

A

RATED

09/20/2017

Great. I called after the job was complete and had a couple cosmetic changes/tweaks... they were out there at 8am the next morning to fix it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ductless HVAC unit to 3rd floor (converted attic) to replace old window unit. The system is quiet, efficient and can cool the room down in a hurry. equipment and installation = $4k. A lot up front but worth it down the road.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2017

A

RATED

08/16/2017

They were great! I have used them for a long time and they are always reliable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC Tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2017

Services Offered

Service and Repair All Brands of Equipment;System Maintenance;Replacement and Installation;High Efficiency Upgrades;Zoning Systems;Extended Warranty Plans;Licensed & Insured;Free Estimates, Heat Pumps, heating and air, heating and cooling, AC Repair, Air Conditioner, Air Conditioning, Air Conditioner Repair, Air Conditioning Repair, HVAC Contractor, Air Conditioning Service, Furnace, Heat Pump, Heat Pumps, Heating, Heating Repair, Furnace Repair, heating system, hvac, Financing.

Services Not Offered

Mobile home repair or installation.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.