Colonial Furniture Stripping

A6 REVIEWS

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since November 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6500 Glenway Ave Ste D

Cincinnati, OH 45211

Description

In business for over 25 years. We strip, refinish, repair, recondition, stain and paint wood furniture. We also do mantles, banisters, spindles and shutters. We repair and restore wrought iron, metal/outdoor furniture. Other services provided: Chair caning, onsite work as well. Regular weekday hours 9-5. However, we can accommodate weeknights and weekends by appointment. We accept Cash/Checks....

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Furniture Refinishing and Repair (6)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

05/18/2018

Ryan and Randy were very professional and punctual. They definitely care about the customer and go out of their way to ensure the job is done to the customer's satisfaction. I would highly recommend them and would hire them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-stain and re-finish outdoor cabinets and rebuild smoker cabinet lid

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure restoring your outdoor custom smoker cabinet. We appreciate your business and any referrals. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you, Randy Colonial Furniture Stripping
A

RATED

04/20/2017

Tried Colonial first with the newel post. Carefully removed it and took to Randy. Had a pic of the nearby stained door for a match. He stripped and finished it beautifully. He then told me the secret to removing the spindles. Brought them to him as well. What a wonderful transformation of the staircase!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My 1800s Victorian home has a staircase with carved newel post that had numerous coats of paint to the point of blurring the carving. Turned spindles also obscured by a hundred years of paint. It was past time to strip.

CATEGORY furniture repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We're happy you are pleased with the transformation.
A

RATED

03/09/2017

Great. Came to house to review issue with chairs, quoted price and gave me quote. Agreed on price and gave me estimate on how long it would take to complete work. Removed chairs the same day. Chairs were returned within the time they estimated. Very happy with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair arms and legs on 6 chairs

CATEGORY furniture repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2017

A

RATED

03/08/2017

Great. Chairs were picked up the same day by the company that I call to get quote. Reviewed chairs and explained what repairs they could do and the cost, Received an estimate for project. Project estimate and work was completed in timely manner. Very happy with work and would recommend company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair broken leg on dining room chair and reinforce arms and legs on 5 other chairs. Added coasters to 2 of the dining rooms chair so they could move easier on the thick carpet.

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

08/23/2016

Randy did a wonderful job and the work was done in a timely manner. Price was reasonable compared to the two other estimates I had obtained. Furniture was picked up and delivered to my home. I'm very pleased with the work and would recommend this company to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solid oak kitchen table and 4 Windsor chairs stripped and refinished.

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, we appreciate your review.
A

RATED

10/19/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
had a chair refinished and caned

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, we appreciate your review.

    Services Offered

    Furniture Refinishing of wood furniture, Repairing, Regluing, Veneer Damage, Water & Fire Damage, Cabinetry, Book Cases, Furniture, Formica & Laminate, Lathe Work Spindles, Broken Parts. Wrought iron and metal furniture as well.

    Services Not Offered

    Upholstery.

    General Information
    Licensed
    Not Applicable
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.