Affordable Lawncare and Home Services

B 81 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since October 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

7237 Maryland Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45236

Description

At Affordable Lawn Care Services, we pride ourselves on the quality of our work on every job. We specialize in residential lawn maintenance. Locally owned and operated, we are known in the Cincinnati area for our prompt service and attention to detail. Be sure to give us a call today!...

Verified Reviews

81 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
54
B Rated
11
C Rated
7
D Rated
2
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
lawn care (71)mulch delivering (25)lawn & landscaping (14)leaf removal (11)tree service (3)hardscaping (1)house painting (1)snow removal (1)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
A

RATED

02/10/2020

We used Chris Pope and his crew to do a yard clean up as a Chistmas gift for our family in Cincinnati. He came in and trimmed, pruned, weeded, raked, spread bark and hauled away debris. Our son-in-law said it was the best Christmas gift ever! The yard was transformed. Chris was thorough, effecient, and reasonably priced. We are very pleased with Chris Pope's service and would certainly use him aga...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mulching

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

B

RATED

02/10/2020

It went very well. There was quite a bit of clean up with weeds and bricks and things being lined up. I was very pleased with the service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
lawn and yard work, mulch and top soil

CATEGORY lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

A

RATED

02/10/2020

Very well and on time. Was able to schedule from different city and get job done to satisfaction

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mulching and yard clean

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

A

RATED

11/24/2019

Everything went very well. The yard had become a real jungle, and over the space of a few days it was all taken care of. Everyone was professional, up front about the cost, prompt, and thorough. I am thinking of setting up a monthly or bi-monthly schedule starting in the spring to avoid the jungle issue again. They were great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed LOTS of yard cleanup, edging, weeding, trimming.

CATEGORY lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2019

A

RATED

11/02/2019

Great. If they had any questions they asked me. Very thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weeds removed in back yard and sprayed.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

So great! The team came and did the work thoroughly and quickly. They even removed debris from my back steps, swept up grass clippings left over by a different grass cutting provider, and removed fallen tree branches that had been a nuisance in the backyard for over a year. My garden, lawn, and mulch looks refreshed and lovely for the fall!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My garden and lawn had been skipped over for a Spring Clean-Up and was badly in need of service. It was overgrown and full of weeds from a full summer of growth. It desperately needed weeding, trimming, and mulching.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch

COST $745

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

The service is good and the people clean all the weed quickly and clean up the bee hole under the ground. Everything looks good now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean weed and mulch the area around garage

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch

COST $535

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

D

RATED

09/18/2019

He didn’t come once a week. He hurried through. He didn’t have anyone to help most of the time. He didn’t trim.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn and trim

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is completely untrue and unjustified. We didn't come every single week because the lawn didn't need to be cut every week. The work we did was impeccable and we never hurried through anything. I assume your used to having someone pushmow your yard but we had to walk behinds and that's why we finished in a timely manner
A

RATED

08/20/2019

After a few delays due to equipment issues the work was performed in one day, The workers were polite and helpful and did a great job of cleaning up and clearing the debris. They worked all day in very hot weather with only a short break.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clearing overgrown flower beds

CATEGORY lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

A

RATED

08/14/2019

I contacted Chris when I could no longer keep up with the yard and landscaping this summer. He was able to fit me into his schedule even though I am not around too many of his other customers. He texts me before cutting my lawn, to make sure it needs cutting. He has always kept me in the loop if there were any delays or questions. He also quoted landscaping services for my front yard and he and hi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn cutting and landscaping services

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

Services Offered

GRASS CUTTING & TRIMMING, MULCHING, HEDGE TRIMMING, GUTTER CLEANING, LEAF REMOVAL & SNOW REMOVAL. BED INSTALLATION, DESIGN, AND MAINTENANCE. COMMERCIAL SERVICES.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes