P.S. Hammonds Painting LLC

A18 REVIEWS

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since December 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

441 Falls Rd.

Chagrin Falls, OH 44022

Description

Please email only: pstuart37@yahoo.com - We service interior and exterior home owners and commercial clients. We are owner operated and do not subcontract the work to other vendors. Our painting company focuses on detail and cleanliness. We will provide estimates and information about painting upon request. Thank you for considering our painting company for your home or commercial needs....

Verified Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
17
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (12)Exterior Painting (7)Drywall (1)Wallpaper Removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
A

RATED

10/19/2018

We hired P. S. Hammonds Painting to paint our kitchen and adjoining living/great room including a vaulted ceiling. The work included numerous drywall repairs such as repairing settling cracks and fixing loose tape joints. Also there were several water stains and some loose tape on the vaulted ceiling. The ceiling is textured and the job included re-texturing the ceiling where the repairs took plac...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting, drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the opportunity to work for you and [Member Name Removed]. We enjoyed the area and the work. Peter Hammonds Owner/Operator
A

RATED

06/23/2018

Peter did an excellent job. Very experienced with quality work and cleanup from beginning to end. He is fairly priced and really cares about end result. Love the way it came out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed wallpaper and painted large foyer and hallways

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

A

RATED

03/22/2018

Beautiful work. I can't even see where the damage used to be, try as I might - that's how good Pete's repair work is. Also, the paint job turned out beautifully. His pricing is great, he's extremely punctual, and friendly and accommodating to me who was ultra worried about the new carpeting!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting & Repair of Damaged Walls

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2018

A

RATED

10/09/2017

Amazing! Used Angie’s list to get several quotes and we felt most comfortable with Peter. He was super professional and awesome from giving us our quote to picking colors to completing the job. Every step of the process he went above and beyond what we expected. So, so happy we hired him. House looks amazing and we couldn’t be happier. Thanks Peter!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house needed painted. We had Old oxidized aluminum siding in desperate need of a new paint job.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

A

RATED

10/02/2017

Peter and his crews are very professional. His estimate and actual is right on regarding to the paint cost. He is quick to response to all our question and address our concern. We will definitely use Peter again and already recommended him to our friends and neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house interior paint

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

A

RATED

09/06/2017

Outstanding! The work was meticulously done. Shutters were also removed, repainted, and rehung. Peter was helpful in selecting colors. He and his crew were careful with landscaping around the house and cleaned up everything each day. The house looks brand new.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The aluminum siding on our 2400 sq. ft house had faded and needed to be painted. We also had the trim and doorways painted. All siding and trim were given 2 coats.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

A

RATED

08/17/2017

awesome, Peter re-arranged his schedule to accommodate ours. Offered opinions when asked. completed ahead of schedule. professional courteous crew and service. Property was well cared for while working and the site was cleaned perfectly when complete. The paint job looks awesome! Thank you Peter and crew!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior painting- whole house 2600sf

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

B

RATED

07/05/2017

Very well. Would recommend without resevations

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed wallpaper and painted house as preparation for sale. Very professional, very attentive, highly recommended.

CATEGORY wallpaper removal

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2017

A

RATED

06/30/2017

Outstanding. All areas were primed and sanded. The only frustration was with Sherwin Williams, who resisted replacing the Duration paint on the house after only a few years. Peter, and his help, personally painted the house, and the prep was very evident, with sanding, filling, and priming before the finish coat. I couldn't be more satisfied with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Previous painter left a "trainwreck," and there was no follow-through or correction. Paint was peeling all over house. Clearly, the previous painter did not prep the house properly. I needed the house to have the loose and peeling paint removed, completely prepped, and paint all those areas newly prepped.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2017

A

RATED

06/25/2017

Peter and his team were the perfect choice for all the work I needed done. They were on time and worked hard to make sure the job was done right. On top of all the their pricing was very reasonable and Peter was very good at communicating with me throughout the process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior scraping, priming, and painting of 1500 square foot cedar sided home.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2017

Services Offered

Painting, staining, drywall, small home improvements

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.