Paul Baucco Construction Inc.

A 20 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since December 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8559 Beacon Hill Drive

Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

Description

My business is a small business with only myself, the owner, and generally one or two helpers unless the job calls for more. Most of the work we do is done by us that way we can control the quality better. We will occasionally use a sub contractor for specialized trades, but we use the same trusted businesses every time! We do not accept credit cards at this time but checks or cash is fine. We are not doing any financing at this time so we take deposits when work starts and generally whatever is left is do at completion of project....

Verified Reviews

20 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
20
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
handyman (18)home remodeling (15)tile installation (12)lighting installation (10)plumber (9)flooring (8)electrician (8)drywall repair (8)countertop installation (7)marble and granite (6)hardwood flooring (5)cabinet making (5)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
A

RATED

03/28/2020

It could not have been a better experience, Paul spent a great deal of time talking to us about what we wanted in our new kitchen and helped us with the cabinet selection and ordering, He and his crew of CJ and Derek offered excellent suggestions and opinions along the way, Their attention to detail was impressive and quite uncommon in today’s world. There is not a thing I would change about the h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
After 33 years of our old kitchen, we decided to completely gut and rebuild our kitchen. Everything was stripped down to the studs, The electrical system was cleaned up and relocated as needed, New drywall was installed as well as new cabinets, granite countertop, travertine backsplashes and vinyl plank flooring.

CATEGORY countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

A

RATED

07/25/2019

Paul is a great contractor. He has a ton of skills, some great employees and subs and he does great, creative work in a collaborative fashion. We first worked with Paul and his crew when we did an extensive kitchen remodel. This job included all new tile, cabinets, all plumbing fixtures, and new appliances, as well as the installation of radiant floor heating, new windows and doors, and electrical...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Renovation, Deck Construction, Paver Walkway Installation

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,pavers, gravel,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2019

A

RATED

04/17/2018

The project was completed as scheduled and was well done. Our basement ceiling is low and there were venting ducts going across. Finishing this basement requires quite a few customization. Paul suggested a good design and gave us a reasonable estimate. During the project, I asked for several changes, Paul was patient and was able to accommodate. The communication with Paul was smooth. I was being ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finishing our basement (about 400 square feet)

CATEGORY handyman service,basement remodeling

COST $17,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2018

Images

Photo for Paul Baucco Construction Inc. - 8559 Beacon Hill Drive, Chagrin Falls, OH - 36987598

+2 More

A

RATED

01/07/2018

Paul was wonderful. He listened to what we wanted and checked with us if any changes were necessary. His work was very high quality and he brought in electricians, painters, etc. as needed for the larger jobs. We plan to have him come back in the spring to renovate our outdoor space.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovated kitchen, master bathroom, mudroom, downstairs bath (added shower), and put up two walls in bedrooms.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $117,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2018

Images

Photo for Paul Baucco Construction Inc. - 8559 Beacon Hill Drive, Chagrin Falls, OH - 36732386

+2 More

A

RATED

08/09/2017

We're very happy with the work Paul and his team performed for us, as described above. We highly recommend Paul and his team!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paul Baucco is a smart, talented, professional, and experienced handyman. He worked on three major projects in our home, and we were pleased with everything about his work. In our laundry room, he tore out old cabinetry and counters, then assembled and installed CabinetsToGo cabinets, installed faucet, light fixture, and tile backsplash. In an upstairs media room, Paul tore out the carpeting, and installed laminate flooring. And lastly, he was our contractor for everything (except the cabinets and counters) in our complete kitchen remodel. He and his crew installed new ceiling can lighting, appliances, knocked down and replaced walls, fixed the ceiling, moved the gas line and exhaust, installed faucets, painted, and installed tile backsplash. His work was top notch, and he's a talented problem solver as we had issues with rearranging placement of major appliances, and he solved each problem we came across. We highly recommend Paul Baucco for any of your home remodeling needs!

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring,handyman service,hardwood floor repair,lighting,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2017

Images

Photo for Paul Baucco Construction Inc. - 8559 Beacon Hill Drive, Chagrin Falls, OH - 36004095

+3 More

A

RATED

01/28/2017

Mr Baucco rescued us from a job that another contractor left unfinished after taking money from us. The other contractor's worker was supposed to simply repair the shower floor by inserting a "custom made" insert that we had to wait 6 weeks to get and pay for upfront. We had been told this would not require opening up the walls, but the worker came on the scheduled day and convinced us that he had...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to have bottom half of shower walls repaired and tiled. It was the original 60+ year old nonstandard size shower put in when the house was built.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,handyman service,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I am glad we could help you with your project!!
A

RATED

12/27/2016

They did an excellent job! Paul is very professional, always on-time and finished both big jobs in just a few days. He and his crew go above and beyond to do the job exactly how you want it and make it look great. He explains everything needed and kept and gave us all receipts from anything he needed to buy to keep track of expenses. We highly recommend him for a wide range of projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paul and his crew remodeled our master bath and installed hard wood floors and painted in our living and dining rooms.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,flooring,handyman service,hardwood floor repair,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2016

Images

Photo for Paul Baucco Construction Inc. - 8559 Beacon Hill Drive, Chagrin Falls, OH - 34182822

+1 More

A

RATED

12/08/2016

Paul and his crew did an A+ job. They showed up on time and always cleaned up at the end of the day. All said and done, quite a transformation. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement remodel

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,lighting,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2016

A

RATED

10/24/2016

Great work. I really liked everyone. They got in, got out, took care to be careful with work area. Very professional. Hopefully they will work with me again soon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bath remodel

CATEGORY appliance repair,ceramic tile,drywall,picture framing,handyman service,lighting,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2016

A

RATED

09/26/2016

It went very well, Paul is very meticulous and goes above and beyond to do a quality job. His price was very reasonable and they completed both bathrooms in three weeks. That included the demo, rebuilding the walls, tiling, replacing shower pan, and installing all the new fixtures.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had two bathrooms remodeled. One bathroom was a complete tear out and the other needed a new shower, vanity, lights, etc.

CATEGORY appliance repair,ceramic tile,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2017

Services Offered

We do general remodeling, including basements, kitchens and bathrooms, and outside brick patios and decks and pergolas.

Services Not Offered

We do not do full additions, roofs or concrete work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details