Johnson Home Improvement Services

A 167 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since March 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8835 Taylor May Rd

Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

Description

**FOR QUICKEST RESPONSE PLEASE EMAIL ME @ johnsonhomeimp@gmail.com ** Johnson Home Improvement is a family owned and operated business that has been proudly serving the community for over 10 years. Owner Dan Johnson has over 20 years of experience in the Home Improvement industry, and you can rest assured that he will be personally involved in every job. Our business was founded on the idea that every customer should be treated like family. We will listen to your needs and provide you with a comprehensive plan to get your project from start to finish. Call today or email us at johnsonhomeimp@gmail.com and let us know how we can make your house a home!...

Verified Reviews

167 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
147
B Rated
6
C Rated
4
D Rated
4
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
handyman (141)woodworking (50)drywall repair (39)home remodeling (37)interior painting (30)home remodeling (25)door (24)electrical (24)tile installation (21)plumbing (20)general contracting (17)lighting (16)
Showing 1-10 of 167 reviews
A

RATED

10/15/2020

Dan and PJ were amazing to work with. No hidden costs and the project came in right around the estimate. We have received multiple compliments on how great and upscaled the newly remodeled bathrooms look. I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvements and I look forward to using them again for our future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full Remodel of Master Bathroom and Secondary Bathroom

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

A

RATED

09/30/2020

The renovation of our primary bathroom by Johnson Home Improvement went really well. The tear-out took less than a day and the entire bath took an additional 8 days. We selected all materials: shower and floor tiles, double sink vanity, toilet, accessories, trim and paint. Dan and his crew provided all the construction materials. The quote and the final price after we decided on a few changes / ad...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete redo of primary bathroom

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,glass repair,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2019

Excellent. Dan and his partner worked quickly and efficiently, work came in at estimate. Planning to have more done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced front door with sidelites, garage entry door, locks, repaired some drywall, moved dryer vent

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2019

A

RATED

09/02/2019

Dan kept us informed of when he would be able to start. Completed project in a timely fashion (within 2 weeks) and no surprise price deviations from quote. Dan and his helper remodeled an approximate 10 ft x 10 ft bathroom. Project involved partial removal of drywall and sub-floor to increase shower size. Tile and flooring looks great. Dan and his crew also installed new bath fans (one in remodele...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of Bathroom

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,flooring,handyman service,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2019

A

RATED

08/26/2019

Unbelievable! What a great job Dan and his company did. Just wonderful! I owned a small business for 40 years and my number one requirement when I hired someone was to hire a person who cares. Dan Cares. From the smallest detail to the largest, he would make sure it was right. His communication skills regarding the planning, the progress, his suggestions to make the project better, and just his ov...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Converted a current bathroom into a medical bathroom

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring,glass repair,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

Images

Photo for Johnson Home Improvement Services - 8835 Taylor May Rd, Chagrin Falls, OH - 38073493

+4 More

A

RATED

08/23/2019

Dan and PJ did an excellent job. They did a repair in our living room and major updates to our bathrooms, kitchen, mudroom and laundry room. We were very happy with their work and found them professional and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tile, flooring, repair,

CATEGORY drywall,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2019

A

RATED

08/23/2019

Dan and his assistant, PJ, did an incredible job with our master bath remodel. Two months later and we still comment on how much we enjoy and appreciate the work they did. This was a full gut and installation of new walls, cabinets, plumbing, lighting, heated floor and tile.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bath remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $18,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

Images

Photo for Johnson Home Improvement Services - 8835 Taylor May Rd, Chagrin Falls, OH - 38104611

+4 More

A

RATED

08/23/2019

I had an outstanding experience with Johnson Home Improvement, Dan and PJ are great to work with, professional and courteous and the finished projects look amazing. Their quality of work is exceptional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen island install, tile, bathroom remodels, interior painting.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,decks,drywall,handyman service,plastering,remodeling,ceiling fans,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,sunrooms,basement remodeling

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2019

A

RATED

08/23/2019

Dan Johnson was great to work with. He came out gave me a quote of the remodel of our bathroom, gave me a very reasonable price, told me when he was going to arrive, finished my bathroom in the time he told me he would and cleaned up after himself daily. I would highly recommend him and have to many friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bathroom remodel, tile.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

08/23/2019

Dan did a fine job. He was attentive to specifics and offered options when questions arose. He completed the job very quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built and finished walls in basement.

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,electrician,lighting,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

Services Offered

Remodeling, Finish Carpentry, Rough Carpentry, Interior Painting, Window Replacement, Doors, Repair, Restoration, Minor Electrical, & Plumbing.

Services Not Offered

Roofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes