Winchester Construction Services

A 36 Reviews

Founded 2014 • Angie's List since April 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

5427 Winchester Pike

Canal Winchester, OH 43110

Description

General Contracting and Roofing in Columbus, Ohio and surrounding areas. We specialize in shingle roofing, metal roofing, low slope roofing (EDPM & TPO), exterior trim work, structural repairs, and much more....

Verified Reviews

36 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
29
B Rated
1
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
door installation (9)gutter repair (9)home remodeling (8)roofing (7)handyman (3)window replacement (2)electrician (9)siding companies (3)gutter cleaning (2)egress window (2)interior painting (1)screen repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
C

RATED

02/22/2021

the guy who did work dripped spackling in numerous places on walls, lamp shades and pictures and sanded without any attempt to clean up . he made no attempt to cover hardwood floors, carpet or furniture as such left quite a mess . we advised manager of this but no adjustment

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we hired them to patch cracks in ceilings and walls

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

A

RATED

08/28/2020

The job went well. They were very nice and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned gutters and installed gutter guards

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

D

RATED

07/17/2020

He was 45 minutes late to the appointment, didn’t call until 10 minutes after the appointment time to let me know he was running late. Repeatedly gave me the price ($4000) several times during the appointment and kept emphasizing that there was nothing special about my installation. 4 hours later, I receive a text that the work will cost $6000. When I asked why, got an incoherent answer that never...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Egress window

CATEGORY egress windows,doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

C

RATED

06/22/2020

Only got quote for replacing shed roof. Could not see where shingles were missing from house roof even though I showed them to her. Verbal quote for shed was $700 but written quote was $1425, and was much more complete. Biggest problem was no quote for house. Shed roof quote wa for

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed quote for shed roof and missing shingles off of house roof.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $1,425

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

A

RATED

06/15/2020

Grant Bollinger came out to the house and gave us an estimate for the work that needed to be done. After we signed the contract, they came out to do the work earlier than projected, so that was nice. They did the job in one day and the gutters look nice. Grant was helpful throughout the process and answered all of our questions and concerns. Payment options were nice including an option to pay thr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New gutters gutters and fascia board capping

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $3,375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

F

RATED

05/28/2020

The Wright Price Installations LLC is scheduled to come to my home on Monday, June 1, 2020 to provide a quote to me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We would love the opportunity to meet and schedule a free estimate. If a appointment was scheduled and missed we apologize and are very busy during these day by day times as well as limited workers. We would love to still set up. Feel free to contact back or text for quicker response. Grant Bollinger / sales rep 6143718224
A

RATED

04/15/2020

They were timely and efficient! The price was resonable and the workers were professional. Will use again when I upgrade my gutters on the rest of my house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gutter and downspout

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $456

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

A

RATED

04/05/2020

They did a great job and were very efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clean out gutters and add downspouts

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2020

A

RATED

02/18/2020

Went well. Workers were fairly punctual, explained what they were doing, and did an excellent job of cleaning up the work site.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Back screen door replaced

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,doors

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2020

A

RATED

02/03/2020

They cleaned the fireplace, caulked between the chimney and house, and put a crowncoat on the top of the chimney.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning of fireplace and inspection of the chimney.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $780

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2020

Services Offered

General Contracting and Roofing in Columbus, Ohio and surrounding areas. We specialize in shingle roofing, metal roofing, low slope roofing (EDPM & TPO), exterior trim work, structural repairs, and much more.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes