Mr. Electric of Fairfield County

A127 REVIEWS

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since September 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7991 Amanda Northern Rd

Canal Winchester, OH 43110

Description

Mr. Electric of Fairfield County is locally owned and operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fee. Extra charge applies for after hours service. Ask about Angie's List discount....

Verified Reviews

127 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
122
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrician (124)lighting installation (29)ceiling fan installation (16)generator repair (5)
Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
A

RATED

08/29/2019

Real Good. He's nice person. On time and trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mr. Smith electric service

CATEGORY lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

A

RATED

08/28/2019

Great! It only took him minutes to find the problem and fix it. Liked the companies policy of not charging by the hour, but by the job. Would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Breaker was out

CATEGORY electrician

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

06/29/2018

overhead ceiling light fell down , needed fixed . it was 20 feet up ,hard to get to . repair went well . the crew had a ladder high enough to reach it . they cleaned up everything and you could not even tell they had been hear . they came when they said the would , took about a hour to fix the light .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
light repair

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2018

A

RATED

06/07/2018

Very pleased with the work Mr. Smith and his assistant did. They showed up on time and finished the complete job in one day. The results seem very professional and the price seemed more than fair for all that was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
add'l sump pump circuit, new basement light fixtures, improved garage and pole barn lighting, 4 gfci receptacles, move several light switches

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2018

A

RATED

04/07/2018

repair done quickly and light works very well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace ballest for florescent light

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2018

A

RATED

03/27/2018

I installed a new timer switch for my outside lights (something I'd done 2 other times) but it didn't work. Assumed the switch was bad and put the old one back but now it didn't work. I realized I'd broken something but could see where b/c there are a lot of wires and connection in the box. Called Mr. Electric of Fairfield Co because they are close and had great reviews. I called at 8p.m. Monday n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wiring problem with timer switch.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2018

A

RATED

03/13/2018

We had been having regular power spikes for a while now. Mr. Electric was awesomely ethical by recommending I contact AEP first to see if it was an outdoor service issue. They were correct (improperly grounded neutral), and AEP is working on fixing things. I will definitely contact Mr. Electric first on my next repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regular electrical spikes

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2018

A

RATED

01/20/2018

Very well!! Highly recommend Sheridan Smith-Mr. Electric of Fairfield County

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Determine and correct problem with breaker on electric panel

CATEGORY electrician

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2018

A

RATED

11/17/2017

Sheridan showed up with his partner and was able to change out the box in the ceiling to hang the heavy light. They were very professional and offered suggestions to us. We will not hesitate to call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to have an antique lamp installed in kitchen.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

07/22/2017

They were wonderful. On punctuality, they were 10 minutes late but they called and said we're running 10 minutes late, so no problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed 2 ceiling fans. They had to troubleshoot what was up there and then take down one of them and install a new fan because the person had wired it wrong and burned the motor out.

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2017

Services Offered

Electrical services. High tech troubleshooting. Light fixtures. Fans. Ballasts. New outlets. Data lines. Panel upgrades. Outdoor lighting. Security lighting. Generators. Surge protectors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.