B-Level Ltd

A 249 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since August 1999

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5020 Basil Western Rd

Baltimore, OH 43105

Description

Locally owned and operated business servicing the Greater Central Ohio area for over 20 years. 18 employees. No Subs. Drug Free Workplace. Payment due upon completion. No high pressure sales. $350.00 minimum. Credit Cards accepted. Financing is available....

Verified Reviews

249 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
221
B Rated
16
C Rated
5
D Rated
3
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
mudjacking (231)foundation repair (38)basement waterproofing (10)chimney repair (5)concrete repair (28)concrete driveway installation (16)deck building (4)pressure washing (2)hardscaping (1)masonry (1)
Showing 1-10 of 249 reviews
A

RATED

08/01/2020

They did a wonderful job, from providing the estimate to scheduling and completing the work! I have recommended them to my neighbors and would definitely use them again!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The concrete pad on our attached porch needed to be leveled

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
A

RATED

06/28/2020

submitted bid Explained services and we agreed on work/price. Did work on agreed date, to my satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sidewk leveling

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
B

RATED

06/15/2020

Just a note to prospective clients, this company will install steel beams in your basement after a structural engineer has assessed your basement. But they will not fill cracks (they refer you to a mason) and they will not come out and assess your basement. They only do work *after* you know what needs to be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Assess crack in basement

CATEGORY foundation repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We absolutely can take a look at your basement. If you would like to contact our office we can set that up. Per your original online request, you asked for a crack to be filled in your basement. You are correct that we don't fill cracks only, but we do provide wall stabilization solutions, so if you are interested in that, please contact our office and we can set up a time for our project manager ...
A

RATED

04/23/2020

Because of the pandemic, we were asked to send pictures and measure the depth of the porch to get a quote. The salesperson said the porch needed to be 24" high in order for them to get underneath and level it. Our porch is 15" high. They said they could not do the work and suggested getting a concrete contractor--probably need to replace the porch altogether. They were incredibly fast to reply, an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
porch needed leveling

CATEGORY mudjacking

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else in the future!
B

RATED

12/16/2019

overall the company did what they said they would do and were very courteous and punctual - have used them 3 times for various jobs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
porch raised and foundation fixed

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
A

RATED

11/10/2019

I was very pleased with all aspects of job. Estimate was performed quickly and professionally (unlike A-1). The job was scheduled and techs were on time and efficient in getting job done. Both very personable/professional and kept me informed as to job progress. The final step in job was caulking by different associate and that too was done efficiently by very pleasant young gentleman. I would def...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Level sidewalk around garage

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
A

RATED

10/16/2019

Only leveling company we talked to who would consider fixing the problem. The others just recommended rip and replace of the porch. B-Level was true to their quote and everything was done when they said it would be and the porch looks great. Would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Porch leveling

CATEGORY decks,mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your foundation and concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
A

RATED

10/13/2019

Work was done very well. Difficult job and contractor cut no corners. He consulted frequently with the professional engineer hired to design the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Helical tie-backs to repair a retaining wall. Also, leveled driveway.

CATEGORY mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $27,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your foundation and concrete lifting projects! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
A

RATED

10/12/2019

Basement wall needed stabilized and services performed to put braces in place to help straighten wall. Good advice on options and willing to listen to what I wanted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Wall

CATEGORY mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your basement/foundation project! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
A

RATED

08/09/2019

I often wondered about this type of service but had never tried it. A contractor cause some shifting is several slabs bringing heavy equipment in on the driveway and agreed to pay for the service. The results were well beyond my expectations. The result is fantastic. B-Level was very professional, on time and easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leveled a double wide driveway that sloped down to the street

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing B-Level, LTD. with your concrete lifting and leveling project! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!

Services Offered

Services we provide include; concrete leveling, concrete raising, mud-jacking, concrete grinding, concrete caulking, concrete cleaning and sealing, foundation repair, helical piers, friction piers, pre-construction piers, foundation and chimney stabilization, basement waterproofing, basement wall reinforcement using steel beams and carbon fiber, basement wall crack injection, sump pumps, and battery backups.

Services Not Offered

Services we do not provide include; 24 hour emergency service,concrete replacement, concrete resurfacing, concrete stains, concrete restoration, concrete overlay, concrete polishing, concrete painting, concrete installation, new concrete, foundation replacement, building foundations, precast concrete foundations, paver patios, basement finishing, and glass block windows.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes