Summit Moving & Storage Company

B 7 Reviews

Founded 1956 • Angie's List since December 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

885 E Tallmadge Ave

Akron, OH 44310

Description

Summit Moving is a local, family-owned moving and storage business - we've been moving families since 1956! We offer a full range of moving & storage services including: - local & long distance moving - international moving - piano moving - office moving - storage services - packing services - decorator services...

Verified Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
4
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
moving (5)piano moving (1)courier (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
F

RATED

11/08/2020

The overall service was HORRIBLE. This is a money hungry company who will try to take every dime that they can. They are very dishonest and not transparent at all. The team lead, David, did not provide any direction to his crew. David was dishonest from the beginning about the hours and price. The entire crew agreed that it would be a quick job, but David made sure that it took longer than it shou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed movers for a move

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

A

RATED

04/29/2020

Excellent job. Men were very pleasant and professional. Would be using again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano move

CATEGORY piano moving

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

B

RATED

01/02/2020

Employees were courteous and polite. Pick up time was 9am no later than 10am. They showed up at 10:35. A courteous call would of been nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/a

CATEGORY delivery service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

A

RATED

08/30/2019

It was very good. They were on time, very professional, very accommodating, and respectful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did furniture moving.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2019

A

RATED

08/29/2019

It was excellent. They were professional and timely. They were reponsive to the things that I asked them to do. They allowed me to be involved and they knew what thery're doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving services - from my house to the other place.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2019

D

RATED

11/15/2017

moving day took 16 hours ....we were exhausted scope of the project was grossly underestimated (even though 5 workers worked very hard !)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving personal goods and furniture from old house to new house

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2017

A

RATED

07/31/2017

Summit movers were great. They handled my belongings with care, and were extremely respectful of my home and property. Yet they were extremely efficient in loading and unloading and getting everything where I needed. I was very happy with their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving services

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2017

    Services Offered

    Pick-up, loading & delivery (home to door), local & long distance moving, packing, crating and storing, office & commercial relocation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No