Portchester Connection

A 27 Reviews

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since August 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

48 Loring Ave

Yonkers, NY 10704

Description

Proud winner of the 2015 - 2018 Super Service Award. Specializing in kitchen and bathroom remodels for over 30 years - Michael the owner is always on site, ensuring your home project is never left alone. He's on every job from start to finish until it's completed. Michael interacts directly with each customer from start to finish providing a true mom and pop feel. With the needs of each individual customer at the forefront of his mind - and to ensure a worry free experience - The customer pays no mark- up for the products used during the projects. He welcomes you to come along. This will give you peace of mind knowing, you pay what he pays! Michael prides himself specifically on his kitchen & bathroom remodel projects. Michael has been know to facilitate the greater senior community by personally bringing the samples to your home so you don't have to leave. **Shop at home - without the hassle! This provides worry free experience for loved ones who don't have the flexibility to leave home. Licensed Electrician and Plumber on staff....

Verified Reviews

27 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
26
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (26)home remodeling (17)interior painting (11)plumber (10)countertop installation (10)electrician (9)tile installation (8)marble and granite (7)hardwood flooring (6)drywall repair (6)plaster (5)flooring (5)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
A

RATED

03/14/2020

Mike and his son Mikey were wonderful to work with. They were super responsive, helpful, hard working, efficient and gave us exactly what we were looking for. We are really happy with the outcome of the work and would definitely hire them again : ).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and 1 and 1/2 bathroom remodeling

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

Images

Photo for Portchester Connection - 48 Loring Ave, Yonkers, NY - 38444776

+4 More

A

RATED

11/07/2019

This was basically a refurbishment of a whole apartment, soup to nuts. It went better than I could have hoped. Mike came in and said he would he work continuously from the start until the job was finished. And that’s what he did. He kept us apprised of any additional costs incurred because of unforeseen circumstances, explaining everything that needed to be done. We depended heavily on his suggest...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete kitchen remodel, whole apartment painting and new flooring, bathroom freshening,

CATEGORY countertops,electrician,hardwood floor repair,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $28,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

A

RATED

10/08/2019

Mr. Trotto and his team are professional, creative, flexible and very helpful in problem solving. We were very happy with the result of our deck repair. They brought real design solutions, and stuck with the project through to completion. They were very punctual and stayed with the job without delay.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/renovation of an exterior deck/porch.

CATEGORY decks,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

A

RATED

05/31/2019

Mike was amazing to deal with. All the pricing and info about the job was said upfront. He is an amazing carpenter/ man of all trades. He installed a beautiful new kitchen for us. Flooring, cabinets, countertops, appliances, crown molding etc. It was a complicated job because my apartment/walls are uneven but his skill and vision made it all work better than I ever expected. Mike's helper/son Mich...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A total kitchen install, work on my living room, painting and bathroom work

CATEGORY countertops,electrician,flooring,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

A

RATED

08/21/2018

Work was amazing. Everything was done just as I wanted and asked for. Very professional and accommodating. The price was great for amount of work fulfilled. I highly recommend Portchester Connection.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutted the kitchen and bathroom. New cabinets, granite counter tops. Painted entire two bedroom apartment. New hardwood floors. Tiles bathroom floor, sprayed tub with white glaze, installed new subway tiles and Wayne’s coating. New kitchen appliances, new bathroom vanity sink, toilet and mirror.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,electrician,hardwood floor repair,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $28,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2018

A

RATED

07/12/2018

Well. Mike is very good at adapting on the fly. We changed the job a few times, but Mike and Mikey are a great team and they see and bring ideas in as well. This is the third time they have worked for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a number of odd jobs done to help qualify for a certificate of occupancy: railings needed to be built or re built, outdoor deck work, painting, stonework, etc

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,handyman service,plastering,pressure washing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2018

A

RATED

06/28/2018

Michael Trotto returned my call right away and fit the job into his schedule with no delay. He told us how to proceed, gave us his estimate and carried out the work in a very timely way. We are more than pleased with Portchester Connection and will contract with them again in the near future for another project. It was a great experience having a project proceed so smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of sink, toilet, shower faucet, sink faucet.

CATEGORY plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

A

RATED

06/20/2018

It went extremely well. The guys at Portchester connection were very very helpful every step of the way. The work was done so beautifully and could not be happier with the results . I would recommend Portchester Connection for anyone who is considering work done in their homes .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
this was my second time hiring Portchester connection . always happy with their work . I added a basement apartment. 1) bathroom - all new plumbing and electrical .new framing as well. cement boards on the walls as well as new tile walls and floor. grout in shower . new fixtures toilet and medicine cabinet. 2) kitchen- new cabinets and granite countertop. all new appliances in the kitchen as well .

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

11/14/2017

I want to express my pleasure and gratitude for Port Chester Connection for his honesty and reliable work on this project. Twenty seven years as a home owner I have just located with the assistance from Angie's List an honest general contractor. I will use and recommend to any home owner to get a fair price and total confidence in the workmanship of Port Chester Connection. I will have additional ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior : electrical, plumbing, drywall, doorways, windows and exterior: brick face, stone work for deck, plywood, sealing floor and walls, railing on deck, and any construction that was needed.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,pressure washing,marble & granite,house painters,interior painters

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2017

Images

Photo for Portchester Connection - 48 Loring Ave, Yonkers, NY - 36570626

+5 More

A

RATED

09/05/2017

Mike was awesome. He was detailed in his evaluation before giving us an honest estimate. His price was fair, and his suggestions were reasonable. He made us feel comfortable every step of the way. My mother keeps commenting that since the work is done the house now feels so different that it like she's moving into a brand new construction. The house is unrecognizable compared to before this projec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My parents needed to have their kitchen and bathroom renovated. We ended up doing a lot more, including taking out a few walls to create and open floor plan which entailed redesigning the whole first floor and making dozens of great additions.

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

Services Offered

Specialist in bathroom and kitchen remodeling, Complete line of kitchen cabinets, Painting Interior / Exterior, Framing and Drywall, Taping and Plastering, Roofing & tub re glazing.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer landscaping - or yard work of any type.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes