Strong Hammer Contracting

A 224 Reviews

Angie's List since August 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • WC- 26930-H14
  • Trade License Locale
  • Westchester County
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/30/2018
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

351 Old Kensico Rd

White Plains, NY 10603

Description

Strong Hammer Contracting is a Roofing & Gutter company that have employees with over 10 years of experience. Our Goal is to provide the best job for our clients....

Verified Reviews

224 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
202
B Rated
13
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
roofing (174)gutter cleaning (115)gutter repair (62)chimney repair (9)woodworking (6)chimney cap repair (3)skylight installation (2)pressure washing (2)masonry (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews
A

RATED

06/17/2020

Once we were able to agree on a time, it went well. They did a thorough job and cleaned up everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter and downspout cleaning.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

A

RATED

06/15/2020

Complex repair replacing rotten wood with synthetic material. Did a great thorough job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof dormer window repair

CATEGORY roofing,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

A

RATED

11/15/2019

Prompt, professional, and reasonably priced. I will hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

A

RATED

04/20/2019

Strong Hammer was very responsive and provided a competitive price. The crew worked late for two days to stay ahead of a rain storm. We're happy with the quality and appreciate the crew's expertise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement at a balcony and adjustments to gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $4,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2019

A

RATED

03/14/2019

Marcos of strong Humber is excellent professional. He does the job himself with the support of few guys who are equally good professionals. He cleaned, pitched gutters and repaired leaking roof. Each time he arrived on time and did excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned, leveled gutter and repaired leaking roof

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2018

F

RATED

12/31/2018

Lack of professionalism and disorganization when it comes to scheduling their appointments! The first no show, they claimed that it was because he was at another project and probably didn’t check his schedule. Why is that even a mistake? Both no shows were a complete waste of time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We called to have someone come in and look at a leak. We scheduled an appointment and NO SHOW. So we scheduled another appointment few days later and again, NO SHOW. I had to call several times and no response or call back.

CATEGORY roofing

D

RATED

11/23/2018

These last two years it has been virtually impossible to get through to book an appointment. The mailbox is always full and when we can leave a message it takes more than one to get a callback. Even when Marco promises a call from the office to us to schedule a followup appointment, they don’t always happen. Since this year we have minor shingle repair in addition to very full gutters, we requeste...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have been loyal customers since 2015 and Marco and his crew do quality work and are a pleasure to work with. We contract twice each year for gutter cleaning and there is usually also something to repair.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

A

RATED

06/08/2018

It went perfect. Very polite and professional. I'll gladly hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean gutters

CATEGORY roofing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

A

RATED

05/29/2018

Strong Hammer arrived on time. Cleaned gutters and downspouts. They treated our property as if it was their own. Very thorough. It was not our first time using them and won't be the last. Highly recommend. Thank you!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter Cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2018

A

RATED

05/10/2018

Marcos was great. We tried to do it in the early winter but it was too cold so Marcos came over and provided some temporary solutions to get us through the winter and avoid any leaks in our chimney. Once the project began in the spring the crew was professional, timely, clean and they did a great job. I would recommend them highly for any work needing to be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repainted chimney, rebuilt part of chimney, installed flashing, caulked entire house with matching caulk to existing Hardie plank siding

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $8,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2018

Services Offered

Roofing, Asphalt Shingles, Slate Roof, Spanish Tiles, Flat Roof & Copper work, Gutters maintenance, & Wood Carpenter

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes