Giant Siding & Windows Inc

B169 REVIEWS

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since April 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

901 N Broadway

White Plains, NY 10603

Description

No matter how overwhelming your home project seems, GIANT is ready to step in & make things enormously easy. Were known for making a fantastic impression without leaving a big footprint. That means completing home repairs & improvements without unnecessary mess or hassle, & keeping the job as low cost and painless as possible. We are your New York roofers, siding & window specialist. But most of all, our core business is caring about a job well done. We purposefully havent outgrown the windows, siding & roofing projects we do best in order to give each job the attention & excellence it deserves. From your first call to the last nail, youll work only with Perry, the owner, & other key GIANT employees. We dont use salesmen, project managers or third party representatives - just the people who actually run the business & do the work for you. With a smaller, stronger team, we are better able to maintain quality control & keep costs low. We start with a free home visit & promise never any pressure. If you decide to work with us for your siding, windows, or roofing in New York, we help you pick out materials, make good design choices & create a plan that works with your schedule. Its that easy. GIANT is a family. We have three generations improving homes means longtime relationships with manufacturers that help us pass on costs, & experience that ensures we can keep our word. Thats why we can promise the best products, best service & best prices, period. We value workmanship, relationships & quality service. Our goal is to remove worry, & bring back trust. When it comes to your home, depend on the GIANT family for your roofing, windows, & siding in New York. Additional phone number - (914) 358-1913....

Verified Reviews

169 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
133
B Rated
5
C Rated
7
D Rated
9
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
roofing (108)siding (83)window replacement (51)gutter installation (40)woodworking (16)door installation (15)insulation (7)deck building (6)home remodeling (6)lighting installation (5)electrician (4)deck cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews
A

RATED

03/20/2019

Perry and his team at Giant Siding and Windows did our new Gaff roof, Marvin windows, and all our new James Hardie lap siding and trims. The work was excellent for the beginning of the process to finish. Perry was great at explaining all our options and managing our project, a true straight shooter. His crews are extremely experienced and provide quality work all the way. All the new materials and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing, Siding, Windows

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

COST $400,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

What a pleasure it was to work with you! Thank you for the review and Thank you for your business! Perry and The Giant Team.
A

RATED

02/26/2019

We live in an old house in need of a lot of love. Most of our windows were in rough shape, broken or potential finger guillotines. We turned to Giant and had a really good experience! The whole team was professional from start to finish - whether scheduling with Laure, estimating with Perry or installing with Alfonso. The windows arrived by the date planned, installed in the specified timeframe an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this review! It was a pleasure working with you! Perry Hayes
A

RATED

01/11/2019

Work was done in a timely fashion and professionally. Entire team was awesome! Great Local contractor with solid pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and gutter repair

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir! You're house is still a favorite of mine ! Perry
A

RATED

01/11/2019

We are very happy we did. The owner, Perry, came to our home, explained in detail the work to be performed and what set them apart from the other Companies. The foreman and the crew were professional and completed the work in a timely manner. From day 1 to completion of the project we had no issues or problems and exceeded our expectations. We will be hiring them on our roof project soon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced sidings and installed a front door

CATEGORY siding, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello and thank you! We are so grateful for the opportunity to work in the community! Please keep us in mind for all future projects Perry Hayes
A

RATED

01/10/2019

Perry and his team from beginning to end were extremely professional. Top notch job for a very fair price. My wife and I can’t recommend Giant Siding & windows enough! The best team ever

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding replacement for James hardy

CATEGORY decks, gutter repair, roofing, siding, deck cleaning, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2018

Images

Photo for Giant Siding & Windows Inc - 901 N Broadway, White Plains, NY - 37650601

+3 More

A

RATED

01/10/2019

Professional and efficient crew. Finished on time and thrilled with the result. Neighbors are looking into the work as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House siding

CATEGORY roofing, siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Sir Great experience for us as well. Look forward to doing more work on your street! Thank you! Perry
A

RATED

01/10/2019

Very well. Job was done in a timely and professional manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding on my house

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was great working with you too! Thank you for the great review
A

RATED

01/10/2019

It is one of the most professional companies that I have ever had to deal with also with a personal touch. Perry was so attentive to what we needed and all of his guys working were amazing. They even finished before the expected end date.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new windows and siding

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We will see you again soon Perry!
A

RATED

10/26/2018

They did great work, they are fast, clean and did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They install windows and sliding doors.

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate every opportunity to work in our community. Looking forward to doing your siding next yr. Perry hayes
A

RATED

10/19/2018

They were so easy to work with, professional and did a great job. Our roof is great and has no leaks. I will recommend and absolutely use them, again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roof Installation

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey Thank you for posting this review. It was a pleasure to work with you guys and I look forward to future projects. Perry Hayes

Services Offered

Roofing, Siding, Vinyl, Cedar, Composite, hardie fiber cement , Windows, General Carpentry & Masonry.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.