Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated White Plains Fitness And Weight Management Services

There are 28 top-rated fitness and weight management services in your area and 622 to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 28 highly rated companies in White Plains

Fitness & Weight Management reviews in White Plains

  • F
    I was a loyal member of Balance Health and Sports since January 2017. It offered basic amenities that met my needs, at the time. Eventually, I explored other facilities and got a similar monthly price that offered more. I stopped going in February 2018. I cancelled the month-to-month membership in March 2018. However, I was charged a $79 cancellation fee and a $40 monthly rate in April (60% higher than before). Balance was under new ownership and became the Westchester Gym. I immediately contacted the gym front desk, who referred me to to email about my inquiry for a refund as I cancelled my student month-to-month membership and was charged. I send the email on April 15th, received a response from Adrian, Angelika, and Trevor stating, ���as a first step please review the form which members were asked to fill out for cancellation. I can follow up with a call to answer any additional questions on the cancellation policy.��� I did just that and in my follow up email attached my ���contract��� which stated I am month to month and very clearly stated I was no subject to any cancellation fee. This was a formal legal contract, I thought. They stated that I came up as a contract member and followed up with, ���We still have a reasonably priced student membership rate which is still the lowest in the area if you are interested in that. I can extend you the courtesy of starting as a new member where we can provide you the 3-month promotional rate of $29.99 which would then default to our student rate.��� CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS?! THEY RECEIVED MY CONTRACT WHICH THEY PROVIDED ME WITH UPON SIGNING UP BUT INSTEAD TRIED TO UPSELL ME TO A NEW AGREEMENT. Of course, I reached out and denied the offer and stated I just wanted my refund for the wrongful charges to my credit card. I have not heard since. I tried to speak to someone in person three times (somehow they are never on premises) but spoke to Brian, an employee from old and new management. Brian confirmed with me that I was a month to month member, and that I should not be responsible for a cancellation fee. He stated that I was not the only person having this issue, and referred me to a cancellation specialist, Unfornutaly, I did not receive a response from him. I am a college student, I joined this gym because of the competitive rates and the fact that I was supporting a small business. Yet, ironically, $129 were STOLEN from me by the new management. But I am currently going through the Better Business Bureau. I will post an update.
    - Michael R.
  • A
    Phil and I talked a few times the morning of the repair to not only coordinate the time he would arrive but also to review the scope of work so he could make sure he had the necessary tools.  Phil arrived on time, removed the old window well covers, put the new ones one, and then broke apart the old wells so that I could dispose of them properly.  He also informed me of how to treat the new window well covers to prevent them from becoming brittle and breaking.  All in all, I was very pleased with Phil and we have already discussed work for him to do in the Spring.
    - Audrey B.
  • A
    From the first moment I could tell this was the place to go for my rehabilitation. Very professional and knowledgeable staff. My physical therapist even said if I have any questions in the future to give him a call and he will help me out as best he can.
    - Javier L.
  • B
    I arrived, used the recumbent bicycle, the upper body ergometer, the shoulder machine, the bench press machine, the abdominal crunch machine, hand weights, the lateral machine, the hip abduction and hip adduction machines. I left.
    - Robert G.
  • A
    I was referred to him by a family member. He takes his time to really hear what is going on. If he is not able to take care of the problem, he will refer me to someone. He takes care of the whole health. What he is doing, he is doing it right. He is easy to get into. The office environment is very relaxed. He is very punctual. The staff is extremely friendly. I highly recommend him.
    - Lisa H.
  • A
    I am just thrilled with how clean the facility is and how professional the staff is trained. I would highly recommend this facility over others due in part to the level of training that each member of that staff has to have and the continuing education that they must have to keep their certificate valid. The equipment is always clean and you never have to wait. It is not a beauty pageant you are there to workout and feel better. I have a old injury and my trainer knows exactly what I can and can't do in order to not hurt me. The facility is bright, sunny and always playing great music. Give it a try, you will be very pleased with the results.
    - Nina W.
  • A
    - mayelin r.
  • C
    - Robert B.
  • A
    They are very clean. It is a terrific atmosphere. They have good equipment. They have a very personable and knowledgeable staff.
    - Claude F.
  • B
    See above.
    - Katherine P.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Fitness And Weight Management Services in White Plains

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!