DRAIN SAVER

A 62 Reviews

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since August 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

57 LAKE STREET

White Plains, NY 10604

Description

24 HOURS 7 DAYS A WEEK EMERGENCY SEWER SERVICE....

Verified Reviews

62 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
53
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
drain cleaning (56)plumbing (38)sewer cleaning (22)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
A

RATED

03/17/2020

they were responsive, spent a lot of time on the problem and fixed it

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixed drain which was not functioning properly

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2020

F

RATED

03/02/2020

They opened cap to pipe and saw a crack about 2 feet inside. Told me they don’t fix them but still had to pay 230$ for 5 mins of there time. Fernando is a real crook. Trust me, save yourself from being scammed like I was and take your business elsewhere.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed main sewer pipe opened to check for leak

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I could have told Brian to snake the line regardless charge the $285 we charge for a [Member Information Removed] sewer and then let him know that his line was broken and needs a plumber. Instead I chose to be honest and just charge a service call to cover my cost.
A

RATED

11/07/2019

They called me right away and were very nice on the phone and provided a quote.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two sinks with pipes connected, water is going down too slowly.

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

A

RATED

01/21/2019

The service was the best. I called at noon and the guys were here shortly after 2 pm. They snaked my drain pipe with an electric snake, then ran the washer to be sure there no longer was a back up onto the laundry room floor. The guys were polite and efficient. I have used this company a number of times over the years and have never been disappointed. Great company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snaked and unclogged laundry line under basement floor

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2019

A

RATED

10/11/2017

They arrived within a half hour and were courteous, professional, thorough and neat. The drains were cleared quickly and are working well. We have used them previously and would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower and bathroom sinks were clogged

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2017

A

RATED

02/21/2017

They were very courteous and explained what they were doing and what they recommended based on their findings.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a drain pipe that backed up and started to flood in the basement. I called at 9PM, and they were able to come the next day to snake out the blockage. Additionally, they put a camera down the pipe all the way to the city sewer to inspect the integrity of the drain pipe.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2017

A

RATED

07/12/2016

It went very well. Drain Saver got to my home within 2 hours. Eric was very nice. He patiently explained the process and answered my questions. He opened the sewer main clean out points located in my garage, and used a mechanical snake to clear any debris from my garage back into my home, about 15 feet. Then he did the same for the main that runs from the garage to the street, about 75 feet. Once ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The waste water main was clogged. Waste was backing up and overflowing at my basement toilet.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $335

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2016

A

RATED

05/02/2016

They did a great job! They were patient and reasonable and did a good job answering all my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleared a big block in my sink.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2016

D

RATED

11/11/2015

Not good.  Not willing to help.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had trouble with water flowing out of the bathroom shower and toilet.  Two people were sent over.  Took one look and said the pump was not working, and it was not their job.  Asked for $150 for 5-10 minutes of "work."  Rather rude also.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $150

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2015

A

RATED

08/27/2015

I got a coupon through Angie's List. They didn't do everything I thought but they did everything they do, they cleared the drain.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Drain Saver recently.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $247

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2015

Services Offered

SPECIALIZE IN CLEARING ROOTS, & DEBRIS FROM RESIDENTIAL DRAINS-MAIN SEWERS, LAUNDRY DRAINS, SINKS, TUBS, & TOILETS SHOWERS. ALSO OFFER HIGH PRESSURE WATER JETTING & VIDEO CAMERA PIPE INSPECTIONS. EMERGENCY SERVICE, & PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE SERVICE.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No