Greene Overhead Door

A 332 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

711 Hudson River Rd

Waterford, NY 12188

Description

COVID-19 NOTICE Greene Overhead Door remains *OPEN* for emergency services during the COVID-19 crisis! If you have a broken garage door in need of urgent repair, call us. We are still available to help. For your safety (and ours), all of our technicians are taking extra precautions and using protective equipment, including masks and sanitizing wipes. In return, we ask our customers to maintain a safe distance (at least six feet away) during service calls. Were all in this together! For a quick response to an emergency door repair need, perhaps your car is stuck in the garage, press the "Message Provider" button, and send us your contact information.For more than 15 years, Greene Overhead Door has been sprucing up Albany by repairing and installing quality overhead doors. From garage door spring installation to garage door panel repair, Greene Overhead Door is the name to trust for all your garage door repair and installation needs....

Verified Reviews

332 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
303
B Rated
12
C Rated
11
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (332)siding (1)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 332 reviews
F

RATED

04/12/2020

The tech did not show up and did not call I don't want to hear from this company ever again thank you so much

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed garage door reprogrammed

CATEGORY garage doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Not sure how this could have happened. This is most unfortunate. I cannot even find your name in the dispatch log. I hope you were ablbe to get the problem resolved. Joe
A

RATED

02/11/2020

Very responsive, professional, friendly, even reviewed my other garage door and oiled rails on worked on door and non requested work door, no additional charge for that review. Told amount due up front , so no surprises. Very happy, came same day I requested service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace coil springs on garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. JOe
A

RATED

02/06/2020

Replaced broken cable and performed routine maintenance on remaining cables and door opener drives.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair Tension Spring cable

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Joe
C

RATED

02/03/2020

At first seemed like the problem was corrected, but it didn’t work. Over the phone he told us it would cost 450 dollars and sent a tech. The tech fixed it for nothing and it still makes a loud noise when you close it. I was bothered he made an estimate without coming back himself to see.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $280

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I was unaware that there was an unresolved issue. I will be contacting you later to resolve this. Joe
A

RATED

01/04/2020

I was happy with the company. The repairs was outstanding, fast, and professional. Joe Green cleaned up the garage and removed the old garage door opener. I had a brand new Keyless Entry installed by the garage and 2 car controls remote. The company exceeds all customer service expectations. I would recommend Green Overhead Door to my friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing Chain Drive Garage Door Opener with 2 car controls and install Keyless Entry per Garage

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $577

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, in addition to the opener we were able to replace the springs cables and pulleys to ensure the door keeps working. Joe
A

RATED

09/13/2019

This happened around 8pm. I called and he was at my garage by 8:30. Got the door to close for the night and promised to send someone the next day to fix the problem. He gave me an estimate of the cost. Mr. Greene was prompt, polite, and true to his word. I will use his services if ever there is garage door problem in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door would not open or close but stuck in half-way up.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2019

A

RATED

08/16/2019

What outstanding, fast and professional service. This Company exceeds all customer service expectations. Quick response, on time arrival, great workmanship, fair pricing. Joe Greene is a pro.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring replaced on garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
A

RATED

08/14/2019

Returned call quickly and scheduled next day service which was good as I had no emergency. Professionally installed springs quickly. Repair price was fair and I would use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired two Garage Door Torsion springs

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

A

RATED

08/10/2019

Very prompt and professional company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of two springs with pulleys and cables

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2019

A

RATED

05/25/2019

Although not an emergency (my car was not stuck in my garage), Joe came out to my house in only two hours and the job was complete in about 45 minutes. He was very kind and professional. Would definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Overhead garage door spring repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2019

Services Offered

Specialists in emergency repair. Multiple dispatch locations throughout the capital district, we are close to you.

Services Not Offered

n/a

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes