Branker's Appliance Repair

A 77 Reviews

Founded 1939 • Angie's List since January 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 48060AR
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

287 Route 25A And Also Valley Stream, NY 11580 516 872 3423

Wading River, NY 11792

Description

If you require service, our preference would be buy Phone Call only. If your only way of communication is by email please expect a longer response time. Brankers Appliance Repair is a third generation family owned service business. Established 1939 in Valley Stream, NY. Your premier source for all your appliance repair needs, including kitchen ranges, cook-tops, fridges, washers, dryers, dishwashers and air conditioners. Main office in Wading River and servicing Surrounding areas.Second service area is located in Valley Stream and Surrounding areas....

Verified Reviews

77 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
70
B Rated
5
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (76)small appliance repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
A

RATED

08/29/2019

Don came and the centering spring was broken. He fixed it and also told me that the thing that washes the clothes needed some parts. I had the work done while he was here. Very professional and did a great job. My washer is like new.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My washing machine was leaking.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking your time for this review. It is very much appreciated. Thanks again Don.
A

RATED

04/25/2019

Very professional, friendly and thorough. Plan on hiring and again for an additional repair that is needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Freezer need repair, ice water/ice forming under the freezer drawer.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking your time for this review. It is very much appreciated. Thanks again Don.
A

RATED

02/07/2019

It went well. Although I was given suggestions for dealing with the problem, I was also given advice on repair cost versus buying new. It was very helpful and exactly what I was looking for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to check the source of black flakes in the washing machine.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking your time for this review. It is very much appreciated. Thanks again Don.
B

RATED

01/25/2019

Fine took a little longer than was expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clothes Dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking your time for this review. It is very much appreciated. Thanks again Don.
A

RATED

05/31/2018

Although I did not have the work done, I appreciated the honesty of the repairman in discussing the pros and cons of the repair. I would definitely use his services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair of a dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking your time for this review. It is very much appreciated. Thanks again Don.
A

RATED

02/27/2018

Repair man fixed the problem very nice person he did a good job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas dryer had a bad noise

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking your time for this review. It is very much appreciated. Thanks again Don.
A

RATED

01/06/2018

Very honorable man! He fixed my dryer once: quickly, professionally and reasonably. Then I called him about a week later since the dryer had more issues. He came right away, fixed it again, no charge. Everything was fine for a few weeks and then the dryer was not getting hot anymore. He fixed it but then found a safety issue and declined payment. Very good repair service! Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer would not turn on all of a sudden.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking your time for this review. It is very much appreciated. Thanks again Don.
A

RATED

09/06/2017

Wonderful experience. Dan Branker is a real professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Microwave repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time for this review. It is greatly appreciated. Thanks again Don.
A

RATED

08/22/2017

The gentleman from Branker's is a long time repairman whose reputation has always been stellar in my community. He explained about the sensors in the newer machines and said that sometimes fabric softener residue can build up on the sensor bars. He cleaned them off with alcohol. Hoping this will do the trick. Otherwise I will keep using the dryer on manual as the parts it will require to repair(po...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My 5 year old LG dryer has been dropping time on the automatic settings and leaving the clothing wet as the cycle was obviously incomplete. LG was no help except to tell me it was a "safety sensor." I had the dryer vent cleaned out professionally but the dryer was still doing the same thing.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time for this review. It is greatly appreciated. Thanks again Don
A

RATED

07/21/2017

He was nice, very professional and he came when he said he was going to. He didn't charge me because he couldn't work on the LG brand.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They were called to repair my washing machine.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review. It is most appreciated. Thanks again Don.

Services Offered

Major appliance service. Washers, dryers, dishwashers, gas and electric range, refrigerators,airconditioners.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes