A1 Appliance Repair

A 41 Reviews

Founded 2015 • Angie's List since January 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

47th ave

SUNNYSIDE, NY 11104

Description

Here at Imperial Appliance Repair Inc. We offer expert appliance repair on all major home appliances. Such as: Refrigerators Freezers Ovens Ranges Cooktops Washers Dryers Dishwashers We offer the fastest and most affordable repair service in NYC and in 11 years is business we thrived to treat our customers and their homes with the utmost respect. Call us today to book an appointment at your earliest convenience! ...

Verified Reviews

41 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
34
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (38)small appliance repair (7)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
A

RATED

01/19/2021

Went very well. Dino showed up on time and completed the repair in a timely fashion. Not expensive at all and provided one year warranty. Will keep A1 Appliance Repair in mind.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oven Igniter Replacement

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2021

A

RATED

01/17/2021

I recommend Dino to anyone who needs their refrigerator repaired. Dino is patient and very knowledgeable. In addition, he works fast. It was a pleasure to do business with Dino.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

A

RATED

01/13/2021

Very prompt got my refrigerator working in less than a week had to order a part I would definitely use him again very polite

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

A

RATED

01/01/2021

Very well. This repairman was very efficient and polite. He replaced the part and made sure my oven was working before he left. I would definitely Italy hire again. He also came when I requested and with very short notice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
oven repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2020

Images

Photo for A1 Appliance Repair - 47th ave, SUNNYSIDE, NY - 39113031
A

RATED

12/04/2020

Quick response to service requests and both times on time, courteous, would work with him again. No complaints, happy camper.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing Machine and Dishwasher Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2020

A

RATED

12/01/2020

I decided not to get dishwasher repaired, I got from A1 some great advice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Consultantion

CATEGORY small appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

A

RATED

11/19/2020

Excellent customer service. Dino was knowledgeable about the appliance. He explained the work needed to repair the stove and oven. Despite some items needing to be ordered the work was completed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend A1 Repair Service .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair stove valves and oven igniter. Replacement of stove valves and double oven igniters.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

A

RATED

11/14/2020

Dino the repair man was excellent . He was on time and honest regarding the repair and cost needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

A

RATED

11/09/2020

Fridge broke, wasn't keeping temperatures down. He came diagnosed the problem next day, and within a few days he had it up and running like new with new parts. Great job Dino

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

A

RATED

11/03/2020

Dino was the only one of AL’s short list of repairmen that actually called me and did so within minutes of my making the online request. He was able to acquire the faulty part needed for my refrigerator expeditiously, was respectful of my time when scheduling his repair and worked efficiently and professionally. I would recommend A1 Appliance Repair unreservedly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes