Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MORGAN'S PAVING AND EXCAVATING

Angie's List since August 2006

C Rated | 7 Reviews

Description

asphalt paving, excavation,utilities, foundations, septic systems, fill sand/gravel, demolition, new garages/additions, land clearing, concrete,...

Other local Pros in your area

A
First Class Services

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

D

RATED

10/17/2012

nor returned repeat calls. Do not hire Mike or any of his alias companies.  (Uses several business aliases to monopolize work.) every part of this job was shoddily done. base was not put in to the contracted thickness. I caught the installers spreading base stone before dig out was completed to required depth.. took photos with ruler shoing digpout depth under 5 inches when base was supposed to be...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 driveways dug up new base then paved

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

F

RATED

06/14/2011

It was a bad experience. I would not use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Morgan's Paving And Excavating.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

F

RATED

01/01/2009

Morgan's Paving was prompt. $2,000 deposit cash and $3,000 cash when job completed early October 2008. Problems in pitching and cracking were apparent in November 2008 and have continued to get worse, including loose asphalt. Numerous attempts to reach company have not been answered to date (1/1/09). We are concerned that our $5,000. has been wasted and that the work will need to be redone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old driveway ripped out and hauled away; driveway regraded and rolled; new type 6 asphalt applied and rolled; edges tamped. Written warranty for 2 years against cracking and pitching.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

A

RATED

07/30/2008

They did an excellent job, they were very professional. They were prompt and they were very quick. I would recommend them to others and I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came and put in a totally new driveway.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

A

RATED

07/22/2008

The experience went well, though I would have appreciated telephone call the nite before to let me know when they would arrive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dug out existing driveway and installed 5" crushed stone and 3" of compacted type 7 asphalt also did sidewalk from house to driveway.

CATEGORY pavers, gravel,asphalt driveway

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes