SZ Mechanical Air Conditioning & Heating

A 42 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since September 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2005278-DCA
  • Trade License Locale
  • New York, NY
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20131230
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

207 Old Town Rd

Staten Island, NY 10305

Description

Family owned air conditiong & heating service on all makes and models. Additional number - NEW JERSEY------(732) 536-2070 STATAN ISLAND-(718) 531-2710...

Verified Reviews

42 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
39
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (41)water heater repair and installation (2)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
A

RATED

11/15/2019

I usually do not write reviews, but this one is long overdue. I have been using SZ Mechanical for about 3 years. I first reached out to them when one of my AC units went. I received multiple quotes from other local companies that were astronomical to replace the unit. The technician arrived and informed me the unit did not need to be replaced and only needed a small repair saving me thousands of d...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New AC unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], What a wonderful review. I’m so happy you were satisfied with our services. I appreciate your recommendations to all of your friends and I will do my best to not disappoint. Again, it was a pleasure meeting your lovely family and serving your needs Please be well-
A

RATED

07/15/2019

I called in for last minute service request and even though they couldn't fit me in their schedule but George was amazingly helpful and understanding . He also quoted the lowest price for service. I will definitely contact them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No services provided however!

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

How are you? Good morning. I do remember speaking with you a few days ago and You were very nice. I believe someone had told you there was a bad “valve“. I hope you do use my company’s services and I would be happy to help you in the future with your central air conditioning/heating needs. Thank you so much for your positive review
A

RATED

12/24/2018

Best company ever! Jerry, the service manager, arrived at my house on Christmas Eve and repaired my issue within 20 minutes needing only a minor part. Would recommend to anyone

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency heating repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2018

A

RATED

11/22/2017

I've never had more reliable people do a job for me than SZ Mechanical. They were absolutely amazing! They're professional, punctual and arrived on-time. The presentation and explanation of their work is amazing. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. I want to make sure everyone knows about them. Both George and Jerry were excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They serviced my boiler to prepare it for the winter season.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Just read this Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. You’re so kind for your words. Please call should you encounter problems or Just need routine service George
A

RATED

11/10/2017

Over the phone, George was courteous & genuinely interested in helping resolve my issue. He almost immediately dispatched Jerry & Joe, and they couldn't have been more professional or efficient. They quickly diagnosed the problem, explained it to me & had it fixed in short order. As a homeowner I'd have zero qualms about recommending SZ Mechanical. I doubt I'll ever use anyone else. I gave straigh...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow [Member Name Removed]! What an absolute pleasure serving you. The boys raved how nice you treated them. Much much appreciated
A

RATED

11/08/2017

Even though I was not able to physically be there for the service, Jerry and his team were very professional and communicated with me through every step of the process. I really appreciate that they took every step carefully and made sure that I was informed and kept in the loop of what was going on while my in-laws let them into my house. Well hire again for my annual furnace tuneup and the maint...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace tuneup plus installation of a carbon monoxide safety shut off

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So glad to help [Member Name Removed] and your review is so appreciated!
A

RATED

11/06/2017

They did a great job and cleaned up. No mess after which was great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned out all my vents from the units.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning [Member Name Removed]. Although your review is complementary, it was not our company who provided this service. I do not want to take credit for something I did not do Thank you nevertheless
A

RATED

07/21/2017

Fine. George is the most professional service dealer around and had someone over the next day. Prices are competitive, but service usually better than most.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C tune-up I am a repeat annual air & heating customer, so I got the same as the special Angie's price.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your words are so appreciative and it's such a pleasure serving you my dear. Please be well and thank you for your kind review. George
A

RATED

06/03/2017

I have been using SZ for about 35 years now. Jerry, one of the owners, is a saint. He is in business for the right reasons, is extremely honest, and very reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jerry put freon in my air conditioner and did a few minor repairs.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

There are very few people like you lady Di. We all wish you THE BEST!!
B

RATED

06/02/2017

A/c was working prior to call. Was told something must have shook lose. Now repair was needed. The unit is 17 years old in their defense. All a matter of timing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service central a/c for tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed] , It was a pleasure serving you. Please tell me what I can do next time for an"A" rating. I strive for perfection and ask the same of my mechanics Again, all the best. George

Services Offered

Handymen, water heaters, air conditioning - auto, heating & AC.

Services Not Offered

Water heaters

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes