Island Sewers

A 78 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

154 W Buchanan St

Staten Island, NY 10301

Description

IslandSewers.com can service all your plumbing needs. We can usually provide service within 30min and will provide free estimates over the phone. We have been proudly servicing the Staten Island Community for over 12 years. 100% customer satisfaction is our goal....

Verified Reviews

78 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
75
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
plumbing (68)drain cleaning (44)sewer cleaning (25)water heater repair and installation (5)drain pipe installation (2)septic tank cleaning (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
A

RATED

11/02/2020

Solved in a jiffy. Been using them for years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen draining problem

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

A

RATED

09/03/2020

Prompt, neat and very professional job. Mike and Alex came in exact time, quickly determined and explained the problem and efficiently perform the fixed. All (try snaking w/o opening wall. opening wall, get an access, replace part of the piping, clean drain, test and clear after work) took about 2 hours. Job was well done and certainly worth the price. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clear drain in the vertical part of T-pipe connecting 2 side-by--side bathroom sinks

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

A

RATED

05/27/2020

Called for a broken and leaking outdoor hose valve. They gave me reasonable quote but there was a possibility that they would have to make a hole in my living room wall to get access to the pipe. They gave me some DIY suggestions before any destruction needed to be done. If their suggestions do not work out, there is no doubt I'll be hiring them to fix the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a outdoor hose valve

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $225

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback! We value your business.
A

RATED

01/01/2020

Plumber was professional. They were immediately available and did a great job. Worth every penny.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removing object from drain

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We Thank You for your Business!
A

RATED

01/02/2019

Manny was professional and on time.Focused and quick job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking shower faucets

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

11/13/2018

Rusted piping had to be replaced and reconfigured. Mannie and Gordon got the job done quickly, neatly and well done - sink drains and no leaks! Definitely go-to guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced drain pipes for kitchen sink with new PVC piping.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

10/13/2018

They arrived exactly when they said they would. They stayed until the job was done. They used a camera and showed me exactly how bad the root problem was and they stayed until it was completely cleaned. They were very professional, very courteous, very thorough and I would hire them again absolutely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main sewer line jet cleaned

CATEGORY plumbing,sewer cleaning

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!
A

RATED

06/25/2018

Very courteous and reasonable, honored 30 day guarantee when another piece needed replacement. Would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
toilet flush repair

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

04/17/2018

GREAT!! I called at 10 a.m., he arrived by 10:40 with the right tools, a great attitude and willingness to hear that we had the problem a few years ago and that we knew what the "fix" probably is. The service guy provided neat, tidy, efficient work. Done in about a half hour. It was only snaking the trap (the washing machine backed up into the 1st floor shower the nite before uuuggh), someone else...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean out the trap from house o sewer

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your Business!
A

RATED

08/14/2017

He was great, called with ETA, showed up and listened to what was happening. He couldn't get access through the pipes and demonstrated why, explained that a section would have to be cut out and replaced and what the cost would be in addition to the cost of the snake. Great experience for a not so great situation!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our Slop Sink was running slow in a newly purchased (old) house.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your Business!

Services Offered

Plumbing. Drain cleaning. Sewer cleaning. Drain pipe installation. Exterior. Hot water. Heater service. Basement pump out. Fixture installation.

Services Not Offered

Call for Free Estimate

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No