GianFranco Contracting Service

A 67 Reviews

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since July 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

unknown

Staten Island, NY 10307

Description

Owner Operated. 3rd-generation General Contractors.Repairs & Renovations. Kitchens, Bathrooms, Basements and more! We Love Small job's! Our experienced team is committed to handling every job, whether small or large, With complete dedication and an eye to quality. We believe in giving our customers the best value possible. Top-notch Workmanship. Visit us on the web @ www.gianfrancocontractingservice.com Free Estimates, Fast Personal Service, Seniors Discounts. License# 1300927 -- Subcontracts electrical and plumbing work to licensed contractors....

Verified Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
61
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (52)interior painting (18)home remodeling (18)door installation (14)plumbers (14)electrician (14)drywall (12)tile installation (10)woodworking (9)basement remodeling (8)lighting (8)handyman (8)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
A

RATED

08/13/2018

My bathroom renovation, done by Gianfranco Contracting, went like a dream. The crew of guys that did the work showed up on time every day and were extremely professional. As a construction worker myself I was happy to be involved with the layout of the bathroom tile and fixtures with the workers. They listened to what my wife and I envisioned and came back with alternatives that were helpful as we...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom renovation

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,picture framing,insulation,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2018

Images

Photo for GianFranco Contracting Service - unknown, Staten Island, NY - 37318612

+2 More

A

RATED

07/26/2018

VERY WELL. MEN DID THEIR JOB. WORKERS VERY POLITE AND PORFESSIONAL

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ENTRANCE DOOR REPLACEMENT, NEW KITECH FLOOR, REPLOACE BATHROOM VANITY, REPLACEMNT DOOR LOCK OR SECOND ENTRANCE DOOR, GROUT WORK FOR 2 BATHROOMS

CATEGORY flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2018

A

RATED

06/09/2017

From beginning to end it was a pleasure working with George and his workers. The finished product was much better than I even imagined. He is a great guy, very professional and a perfectionist. His workers are great! They are polite, friendly and very respectful. I really can't say enough good things about them. They were all very respectful with my elderly parents and every day they cleaned up be...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A total basement renovation, including an elevator/lift, ADA kitchen and bathroom for my disabled father.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2017

Images

Photo for GianFranco Contracting Service - unknown, Staten Island, NY - 35211625

+10 More

A

RATED

10/05/2016

These guys performed the work expertly and professionally, and were careful to clean up after themselves. They were courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed emergency replacement of pull-down attic stairs and installation of a new storm door.

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $1,550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2016

A

RATED

09/20/2016

They layed tiles , painted , put hi-hats in my family room and completely renovated our bathroom to what we wanted

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
George and his workers were the most PROFESSIONAL PEOPLE I HAVE MET IN A LONG TIME. They were polite,courteous, very neat and trustworthy. They give off the OLD WORLD QUALITY when it comes to their work. He was already promised our next renovation Worth every penny and made the decision process with the tiles and accessories much easier with their input. I CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS COMPANY . George makes himself feel like a Uncle or Cousin who would stop what he was doing to come and help out

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2016

A

RATED

07/01/2016

Excellent work done by George and his team. I would recommend them to anyone and will definitely use them again in the future. Very professional and knowledgeable, and responsive to any questions or concerns we had. George always responded to our emails/calls in a timely manner and fully explained the process to us. Very pleased with our decision to go with GianFranco.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing support beam and posts in basement.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2016

A

RATED

06/12/2016

The work was excellent. Beyond expectations. Will use George again for master bath and kitchen. Eric and Iris

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel 

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2016

A

RATED

06/11/2016

Best experience we have ever had with a contractor.All required paperwork was professionally prepared. They came punctually and finished the job when they said it would be finished. The work was done expertly and the workers were courteous and extremely pleasant.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced series of interior doors.

CATEGORY doors

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2016

A

RATED

05/30/2016

He was great, communication was great, work was great and completed quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He redone my deck in the backyard with handrails and painted the whole deck. Looks brand new!

CATEGORY decks

COST $2,735

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2016

A

RATED

10/29/2015

Amazing! Amazing! George, the owner, and his crew Dave & Jose are masters of their trade!  They did everything with careful precision, and attention to detail.  Above all they are respectful, always showed up on time, and always cleaned their work area.  Anything I asked them to do they did without hesitation.  I have owned homes for over 30 years and never had a contractor like GianFranco!  Excel...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new kitchen - added new plumbing, new electrical, kitchen cabinets, granite counter top, kitchen back-splash, cabinet hardware, sink, faucet, porcelain tile floor throughout 1 bedroom apartment (approx 500 sq. feet). New trim and molding around doors and floor.  Designed bedroom closet and kitchen pantry.  Installed 7 new doors with hardware, 10 high hat lights in ceiling, plastered and painted ceiling, walls and trim.  Installed ceiling fan in bedroom, added dimmer switches and decor switch plates throughout apartment. Mounted and installed 2 TV's on walls and connected cable wires.  Installed medicine cabinet, and lighting in bathroom.  Caulked bathroom and weather proofed entrance doorway. Installed all new appliances (dishwasher, stove, above stove microwave and refrigerator with ice maker.  George also had my outside gas meter raised which could have been a future problem had he not.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,home theater design,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $37,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2015

Services Offered

Home Improvement Repairs, Renovations & Installations, Carpentry, Plumbing, Electrical, Tile, Taping, Painting, Permits Pulled, Architectural Referrals.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details