Big Mack's Tree Services

A11 REVIEWS

Founded 1929 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

unknown

Staten Island, NY 10304

Description

Owner owned & operated. Big Mack's Tree Removal Service specializes in working in hard to get to places and removing large, hazardous trees that hang over structures and power lines....

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Tree Service (11)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

09/19/2019

Job went very well. They arrived promptly and were able to cut down tree in a tight, hard to reach area. Price was reasonable and the men were very courteous. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of tree growing between fence and retaining wall

CATEGORY tree service

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2019

I called this morning at 9:30 and 3 hours later including 1 hour drive from Staten Island to Brooklyn they were here and within 15 minutes had tree limb down and removed! The response was fabulous and I would highly recommend Big Mack,s to anyone. They are punctual and clean. Peter the owner was very r$sponsive to my anxiety about the limb potentially injuring my family!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a large 6 foot limb stuck in some phone lines above backyard dangerously close to falling and causing potential injury to my family

CATEGORY tree service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

04/05/2019

They came down and took the job. The price was very good. They took all the limbs and out them away. I will definitely hire them again for future works.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
large pin tree trim . branches taken

CATEGORY tree service

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2019

A

RATED

10/23/2017

Without a hitch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree and stump removal.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2017

A

RATED

08/08/2017

Excellent they did the job quickly and cleaned up, we were more than satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The trimming of ten trees in my back yard.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2017

A

RATED

07/31/2017

Couldn't be better. Very punctual and professional. Did a great job removing the tree, so I had no trouble in deciding to have him back to remove the stump.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree stump removal. Big Mack had previously removed the tree.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2017

A

RATED

05/15/2017

He did a great job, especially considering I live in a row house in bklyn and they had to go through the house to get to the yard. Very professional, very personable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pete and his crew removed a mid-sized mulberry tree and a small cheery tree from my backyard.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2017

A

RATED

04/25/2017

I highly recommend Back Mack's. My call was responded to quickly and work proceeded right away. The job was done quickly and cleanly. No debris left for me to clean up. Service was friendly and yet professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a tree removed from a very narrow space.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2017

A

RATED

07/19/2015

Friendly and professional. Came and did the job quickly with good cleanup.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut down two trees and ground down the stumps.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2015

A

RATED

08/01/2013

Workers came on time. Removed the tree and stump quickly and cleaned up nicely. Owner then answered a few questions I had about about some other trees on my property. I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed a small tree & stump.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2013

Services Offered

Tree care, maintenance, trimming, topping & root removal, stump grinding, storm clean up yard work & bucket truck.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Ask for details
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.