Gold Star Roofing

A 17 Reviews

Founded 2009 •

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

378 Shafer Rd

Sharon Springs, NY 13459

Description

Gold Star Roofing is a family owned roofing company established in 2009. We saw a need for quality roofers, so we became the solution! Our mission is to do quality work that benefits your lifestyle....

Verified Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
17
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (17)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
A

RATED

06/04/2020

Very well&everyone was very courteous and the job was completed in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You. it was good working for you !!
A

RATED

05/07/2020

Excellent, efficient work by Gold Star Roofing. They showed up on time, cleaned up well, and did a few extras. Worked on the chimney, trimmed a tree and cleaned the skylights. Our home is in a remote area, not always easy to find folks who will travel. We were very pleased with the quality work done and would gladly hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for the work ,it was a pleasure working for you !
A

RATED

04/08/2020

Excellent work done on all roofing. Very clean job. Would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

COST $5,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2020

A

RATED

04/08/2020

We were able to easily coordinate the installation of our new metal roof over email. They were responsive to questions and did a great work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

A

RATED

08/13/2019

Gold Star is true to its name, exemplary in every respect. They quickly responded to our query and upon coming to the house gave an informative and thorough estimate, which included impressive presentation materials. The professionalism, craftsmanship and speed with which they finished the job were really extraordinary! Also, clearly Willie Swarey and his team truly care about their clients and th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House Needed a New Roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

Images

Photo for Gold Star Roofing - 378 Shafer Rd, Sharon Springs, NY - 38043051

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the priviledge for working with you.
A

RATED

02/26/2019

They did a great job. In and out and very clean. They guys that they send out are very personable and explain every step of the process and are happy to answer any questions that you have.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2018

A

RATED

02/26/2019

Great.. A++ They are clean and amazing. Done within 1 day. I was shock..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2018

A

RATED

02/26/2019

They showed up when they said they would, they were quick to complete the job and cleaned up very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a full metal roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2018

A

RATED

02/26/2019

They were amazing. The work they did on my house was impeccable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

A

RATED

02/26/2019

The service was excellent. They were professional. It took them 2 days to finish the work but they did a great job. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put new fascia on, ran wet and dry, took out old shingles and put a new one.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $5,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2018

Services Offered

Residential Roofing: Roof Leak Repairs; Roof Coatings/ Residential Roofing Systems: Shingles, Metal

Services Not Offered

Commercial Roofing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes