Star Rooter Plumbing

A78 REVIEWS

• Angie's List since March 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

46 Barbie Cir

Rochester, NY 14626

Description

Star Rooter Plumbing is a full service company, servicing Monroe county and surrounding counties. Never an over time charge for nights or weekends. We do every aspect of plumbing both inside and out , including excavation. Our goal is to quantify business by offering low pricing with great service, while providing family/friendly staff....

Verified Reviews

78 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (72)Drain Cleaning (37)Sewer Cleaning (10)Drain Pipe Installation (7)Wells and Pumps (1)Excavating (1)Heating and Air Conditioning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
A

RATED

12/20/2019

both jobs went well....they did have to return a 2nd time....but the job price covered 2 returns if required. our main line is long so Jeff and Eric had to bring in a special high powered hose to clear it out. Great team, friendly, answered any questions, were prompt and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clear clog from main pipe

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

F

RATED

10/16/2019

Terrible!!! NO CALL NO SHOW!!! The absolute worst thing you can do as a business is promise an appointment, then the day of you don't show up and never call to let the customer know you aren't going to show up. I finally call the company and a woman answers letting me know she'll check to see where the service person is and she never calls back. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY!!!! NOT RELIABLE!!! PLENTY ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing - Needed some drains cleared in the master bathroom

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

F

RATED

07/22/2019

Never showed up for scheduled appointment. Did not return call when they failed to meet. No idea why.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Evaluate, replace toilets

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

A

RATED

06/03/2019

I think his name was Zach, great guy. knew exactly how to diagnose and solve the issue and did it fast as ****. Will definitely use them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak from the ceiling

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

02/23/2019

Eric knew what he was doing, quoted me a fair price, and was extremely easy to work with, I would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabled toilet drain

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2019

A

RATED

11/06/2018

was able to book appointment for next morning. when the pipe was being snaked and the machine ran out of cable (pipe was very long), he called for backup and colleague arrived within 15 minutes with a bigger machine at no extra cost. excellent service and problem resolved on the same morning, and overview of the problem provided clearly. Professional and friendly, highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Primary drain pipe to main sewer line was overtaken with roots and clogged. Pipe needed to be investigated and cleared.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $238

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2018

A

RATED

10/27/2018

The plumbers work was successful. The work took about an hour because the house is very old, but he never gave up. I definitely plan on using them for future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to have the water line plunged in the basement. Water was backing up from the upstairs sinks and from the street.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $218

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2018

A

RATED

06/07/2018

The old toilet had leaked because the floor is not level and the old seal was no longer effective. Because if the leak the grout in the tile was badly stained a rusty color. To my great surprise, when he was done the grout was cleaned like new, he added extra silicone where there was a gap beteeen the floor and toilet and the toilet is very stable. He was neat and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed to have an old toilet removed and a new one installed

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

B

RATED

05/08/2018

The quality of the work was very good and the plumber was professional and friendly. I thought it was a little pricey though, especially since I had already purchased the faucet. The plumber was delayed on other projects so I ended up waiting almost all day for him to arrive. The office did keep in touch to let me know about the delay but I still spent my day off waiting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace kitchen faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2018

A

RATED

05/02/2018

was quick, professional, gave me a discount since I used two jobs for one visit. Wonderful service as the faucet picked did not originally fit and had to be easily re scheduled.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace kitchen faucet, replace basement pump

CATEGORY plumbing, wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2018

Services Offered

Sewer & drain cleaning, tankless water heater installer, wells & pump, excavations, drain repair, septic tank install, video inspections, septic pumping, gas line repair & install.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.