Reynolds Heating & Cooling

A10 REVIEWS

Founded 1974 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

102 Haddon Rd

Rochester, NY 14626

Description

We are a family owned and operated company. We have been serving Rochester, Monroe county and generations of families for over 40 years. We offer 24 hr. emergency service, financing and accept major credit cards....

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (10)air duct cleaning (3)water heater repair and installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
B

RATED

02/05/2020

Edward arrived on time, was patient and explained everything and did a thorough job. He even came back 2 days later and made a minor repair to my furnace at no charge! i will contact him in the future for any heating/air conditioning service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned all air ducts

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

A

RATED

04/08/2019

Great job and quick to respond and very knowledgeable. They correct the problem within the same day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a problem on a furnace dampers of one apartment. They diagnose the problem.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your business. sincerely, Brian
A

RATED

04/08/2019

Everything went perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They've done everything from duct work to new installations. New installations of heating for us.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. It's been a easure doing business with you over the years. We look forward to the next project. sincerely, Brian
A

RATED

02/08/2019

He has been excellent. He has been on time, well priced, professional, and is a great guy. I would highly recommend him and I will continue use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He put in a hot water tank for me on a Saturday, cleaned ductwork, installed AC and serviced my HVAC system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your business. Brian
A

RATED

02/06/2019

They were great. They were very knowledgeable. They did a very thorough job so I was very happy with them. They were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an annual service on my boiler system. They discovered that the thermocouple was defective so they replaced that. They also gave me the rundown on what it would take to replace with my boiler since its an older model.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us the feedback. Brian
A

RATED

02/06/2019

They're the highest recommendation I would give. They're like dealing with family members. When you call you're speaking with the owner on his cell phone. Typically one of the owners is coming out to your house. I trust them so much that I would leave them alone at my house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They've done work for me for the past 10 years. Recently they installed a humidifier, hot water heater and ran a gas line.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We have appreciated having you as a customer these past 10 years. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We'll see you next week. Brian
A

RATED

02/06/2019

They are very good at what they do. They're competitively priced and reliable. I've known the owner for many years and he's done work for me all this time. I have no trouble recommending them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I've received multiple services from them. Most recently they did furnace preventative maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We too have appreciated your business all the se years. Brian
A

RATED

09/12/2018

I used Reynolds to replace my 30+ year old air conditioning unit and also do a duct cleaning of my house. They did an excellent job and I would recommend them to anyone with HVAC needs. Each service took 1 day and I worked from home as they performed the work. They were very professional and having them there never interrupted my work day. Brad was very knowledgeable and explained everything they ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Central Air Replacement & Duct Cleaning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2018

A

RATED

02/02/2017

We used them due to their sticker being on the old unit when we moved in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed our new system for us. Air conditioning, heater and hot water heater.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2015

A

RATED

01/17/2014

REPLACED 27 YEAR OLD AIR CONDITIONER

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used REYNOLDS HEATING AND COOLING

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[removed member name], Sorry for the delay in this response. We are new to Angie's list. We appreciate your comments and long term business. We hope to continue our HVAC relationship for many years to come. Sincerely, Brian

    Services Offered

    Residential and light commercial HVAC Services & Installation. Boilers. Whole house duct cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Fuel oil heating service.

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.