Mulcahy Ceilings and Drywall

A 164 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since January 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

14 E Crest Dr

Rochester, NY 14606

Description

Matthew Mulcahy is a ceiling and drywall contractor specializing in textured finishing and repair work of all kinds; but especially to water-damaged ceilings and walls. Matt will be happy to discuss projects anywhere in the Greater Rochester region; and he will travel to jobs anywhere in Monroe County....

Verified Reviews

164 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
137
B Rated
12
C Rated
5
D Rated
4
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
drywall repair (142)plaster (52)interior painting (49)water and smoke damage (27)home remodeling (5)house painting (4)wallpaper removal (3)
Showing 1-10 of 164 reviews
A

RATED

11/20/2020

Matt is a perfectionist and his work shows that. His work exceeded my expectations. He showed up on time and cleaned meticulously at the end of each day. His estimate was reasonable and he is a very pleasant person. I would definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair after water leak

CATEGORY drywall,water damage restoration,interior painters

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

A

RATED

11/13/2020

Working with Matt was a pleasure. He was sure to call if he was even running a few minutes late. The work he did is topnotch and turned out better than I expected. Very easy to work with and I would hire him again in a minute. If fact I will be hiring him for other work in a couple of months!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repairs and painting in multiple rooms

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,interior painters

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thanks alot [Member Name Removed] I appreciate it
A

RATED

09/18/2020

The job went wonderful. Matthew is very professional and his quality of work is amazing. Made sure everything was all cleaned up and no mess left. I will definitely use Matthews services again for future work if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed repair and a complete ceiling done. Due to old patch work and chipped plaster.

CATEGORY plastering,remodeling,interior painters

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

Images

Photo for Mulcahy Ceilings and Drywall - 14 E Crest Dr, Rochester, NY - 38885811

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

08/19/2020

Matthew did a fantastic job, showed up when he said he would be there, and kept costs to the initial estimate. He did a fantastic job and I'd definitely hire him again for any work I had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plaster ceiling repair

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,wallpaper removal,interior painters

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

A

RATED

07/30/2020

I had a heavily damaged wall due to water damage. Matt repaired the wall with drywall and it looks marvelous. Great job with the drywall and trim. Also the place was spotless when he finished the job. Matt went above and beyond especially with his customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired Damaged wall in Finished Basement

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

07/09/2020

Matt did a great job, repaired all areas in kitchen and bathroom. Repaired humps from water damage in living room ceiling, then gave us a finished knock-down style ceiling.Looks great. We are very happy with all the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair on kitchen and bathroom ceiling. New knock-down style ceiling in living room.

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks a lot [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

06/12/2020

Matthew Mulcahy was quick to provide an estimate and to do the job. He not only repaired the wall and ceiling but installed new insulation to prevent such damage from occurring again. His work on the wall and the (textured) ceiling was first-rate. He is, in addition, a friendly, outgoing young man and we enjoyed our conversations with him as he waited between coats of mud. In short, first-rate ser...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed repair of a badly water-damaged ceiling and wall in an alcove off our back door from the garage.

CATEGORY drywall,water damage restoration

COST $510

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] ,it was my pleasure.
A

RATED

06/04/2020

Matt is an excellent contractor He is very responsive and professional I am very pleased with the service he provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Damage Repair

CATEGORY drywall,water damage restoration

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] ,I appreciate the kind words
A

RATED

02/22/2020

The job was done as projected with excellent results. After replacing and blending in the new drywall with the old, he then painted the entire ceiling. The ceiling looks good as new!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A portion of the ceiling suffered water damage and required drywall replacement and blending in with the undamaged part of the ceiling.

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,water damage restoration,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2020

A

RATED

02/22/2020

Outstanding job. He was efficient and cleaned up after the job with is a plus with some contractors. Show on time and was true to his word.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair of plaster ceiling, and repainting of entire ceiling

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2020

Services Offered

Ceilings, sunbursts, water damage repair, plaster & drywall.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes